We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect country house with a truly wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Clevelands Country House Terrace Clevelands Luscious Lawn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Clevelands Country House & Hunter Heights Apartment
Clevelands Country House Terrace
Clevelands Luscious Lawn
Clevelands Country House Kitchen
Dining Room
Sumptuous Luxury Bathroom
Sumptuous Bathroom
Family Suite Bathroom
Dual Aspect Bedroom
Double Bedroom Orchard View
Double Bedroom Orchard View
Double Bedroom of Family Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wroxall, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy K
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect country house with a truly wonderful host”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Clevelands with a group of ladies for my sisters hen weekend, as she had always wanted to stay in a beautiful country house. The property and its location far exceeded anything I could have imagined and everyone still raves about how wonderful it was. We had such a warm greeting from Marie and she went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. The house itself is stunning top to bottom, with immaculate décor and spacious bedrooms and living areas. I really couldn't fault it. Thank you for making our weekend unforgettable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful patio for alfresco dining
Liked least: Impossible to say anything negative!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place to stay on the Ilse of Wight”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a long weekend on the May Bank Holiday weekend.
Marie is a very responsive and thoughtful host.
The location is very quiet and peaceful.
Our cottage well equipped had everything we needed and was of a very high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location great place
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyd527
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing New Year here!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two days here over the New Year with a group of friends. We all had the best time thanks to Marie and her beautiful house.

The house was fully equipped with everything we could have possibly needed. The bathroom was luxurious and the kitchen was a pleasure to cook in. The extra touches really made our trip and we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Thanks Marie, we hope to stay here again soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill O
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back - wonderful home-from-home!”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose Clevelands as the venue for a reunion of friends. We were looking for somewhere large enough to ensure we had privacy if needed, but with the space to accommodate our large, sociable party. The house was perfect and Marie went out of her way to ensure that we were comfortable, well fed and watered and able to relax. Nothing was too much trouble and we all enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere and little extras provided by our wonderful hostess. The rooms are large and spacious, the house well-equipped and clean and the views and grounds are beautiful. There are numerous walks nearby, some cosy pubs and good restaurants, so we were never short of something to do! I can't wait to go back again and show this 'great find' off to friends and family. Thank you Marie for making our stay such a success!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie S
Wroxall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hidden gem, absolutely fantastic property and such a warm welcome!”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at Clevelands Country House with a group of girl friends for a long weekend of catching up, talking and walking. What a find, it truly is a terrific place to stay. Lots of room, a palatial bathroom (so love the jacuzzi bath and disco shower), the bedrooms large and I was lucky enough to grab a superking bed. Our hostess Marie was so warm and welcoming, we had a surprise welcome pack with all the crucial essentials necessary for a girls weekend (wine and chocolate), the bathroom goodies were an added unexpected touch. Funky dining room, spacious lounge and a kitchen that almost makes you want to cook...splendid choice and a truly lucky find. Thank you Marie, our weekend was superb!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it, seriously cannot choose but the bathroom was decadent...
Liked least: the amount of time it took to walk across the extremely large bedroom!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing