We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stow Cum Quy
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“the hotel was ok”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

we stayed at the hotel for one night .the staff very friendly and helpful.the room was clean and tidy .bathroom was clean but the bath was very hard to get into for a shower (bath was very high) so could do with a step. the food was over priced for what you got but the breakfast was good.there was a humming sound all night from a generator ? but it was very hot due to the weather so we had to have the windows open.it did have free Wi-Fi. we stayed here for mother in-law /mum funeral so was down when leaving the feed back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chadwicktaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are very pleased you found the room to be clean and tidy and can only apologise you had a problem with the bath, we do have rooms with walk in showers which are available on request. We are glad you enjoyed our award winning continental and cooked to order Breakfast. We do regularly review our menus and prices in order to stay in-line with other similar establishments in the area.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    269
    113
    56
    29
See reviews for
117
343
23
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 2 nights in one of the extensions across from the main building. The room was very clean and comfortable, the only downfall was that there is no air conditioning in these rooms only a ceiling fan which helped through the extremely hot period during our stay. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We must say a special thank you to
Kate who spent time giving us information and directions as where to park when visiting Cambridge. The food was very good. We will definitely return and would recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lin4038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a positive review we are delighted you had a great experience with us. We will pass your special thanks on to Kate in housekeeping and are pleased that you found all of our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Quy Mill Hotel and appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The room was lovely - v clean and quiet, beautiful views over the garden and the pond and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Only there on a quick trip but made the most of it and went into Cambridge, used the park and ride which is the easiest as so difficult to park in the city centre. So much to see and enjoy there and then back to the hotel for an excellent meal followed by coffee in the bar and a drink outside by the stream. We also used the pool which was delightful as we had it all to ourselves but unfortunately could not book any treatments as they were fully booked so if you go and want a treatment make sure you book ahead. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you want a romantic break choose one of the four poster bed rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jilly557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are honored you took the time to review the Quy Mill hotel as you had such a wonderful stay with us. Feedback from our guests is most important to help us maintain our exceptional service. We are privileged to have such picturesque surroundings but yet remain only a stones throw from the City of Cambridge. It is unfortunate you were not able to book any spa treatments on this occasion now you know to book ahead hopefully this will give you the perfect reason to return and see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
625 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Don't usually do second reviews but this deserves a second. This time I stayed for five nights two with my wife. Breakfast was good a ate dinner twice steak good and southern fried chicken excellent. Good range of beer and all spa facilities very good. The walk to the village this time in the sun across fields of wheat were lovely. Bus from the bottom of the drive to Cambridge is fine although a better option is bus from the park and ride about a mile and a half away £2.70 return. Cambridge is a great place to visit and for the more energetic a five mile walk which we did its flat so not a real problem. Enjoy and explore.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you feel the Quy Mill Hotel deserves a second review. We have been working hard to develop our services and it is encouraging to learn the hard work is being translated to our guests. Our Spa and Leisure facilities certainly are an added bonus for anyone visiting.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely time. We were upgraded to a superior room which was a good size and lovely jacuzzi bath. The room was very warm, even with windows open and two fans going. We mntioned this as we left and they said they ard looking into air con. This is definitely needed! We were staying in one of the barn buildings which was lovely and quiet, even with a wedding taking place in the main building. We really liked the grounds and surroundings and enjoyed eating breakfast overlooking the garden. Breakfast was delicious - and filling - and was included in the deal. We ate dinner twice in the bar (one with a Tastecard - 241) and enjoyed the food. It took over half an hour to come although the waiter said it is because the food is freshly cooked. It would be helpful if this waiting time is made clear on the menu if this is standard. Spa was lovely and my husband enjoyed the gym. We would definitely stay here again and very pleased we chose it over a other hotel near Cambridge that we popped in to and didn't even stay for coffee!

Room Tip: The rooms in the barn were quiet, but very warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased to have helped make your 10th Wedding Anniversary a memorable occasion. Your comments are most appreciated as we pride ourselves on providing an all-round service. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and we do apologise if you felt the waiting time was a little longer than normal, as explained by our waiter this is due to the food all being cooked fresh to order, as per your feedback we will request this is highlighted. You would be most welcome to visit us again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend in July. The service was very good: helpful staff, attentive waiters. We had a room upstairs, which was very hot. We opened all the windows and used the fan provided, but it was still a sweltering room. Since the windows were open, we could hear motorway traffic and noise from the wedding reception below- although the fan subsided some of the noise. The actual room was small, but adequate, with an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was very large, with an equally large bath (Jacuzzi jets were not working)

Breakfast was excellent, but slightly overpriced at £12.95 pp. Dinner was expensive too and not worth it unfortunately. The meat (lamb & beef) was cooked to perfection, but both out meals lacked any sort of taste. The dessert (chocolate fondant) however, was delicious! Wine was around £20 per bottle, but Tesco is a 7 minute drive away where we picked up additional wine and snacks.

The spa was amazing. Quiet & clean. There were no treatments available, as it was all booked up,but the sauna, steam room, hot tub and pool made up for it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neshr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are extremely happy we provided you with a high level of service, this is a standard we pride ourselves on. We are sorry to hear not all the facilities in your room were working, we will ask our maintenance team to look in to this. We are glad you had chance to use our leisure facilities included in your stay, it is unfortunate you weren’t able to book any treatments we do advise guests to pre-book as it is a busy spa facility. We regularly review our pricing and menus and we are in-line with other similar establishments in the area.
Your feedback is important to helping us maintain 4* standards throughout the Quy Mill Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I have been staying at the Quy on a regular basis on business. Clean well equipped rooms, friendly staff, good food. The bar menu however is pretty static though. Hasn't changed in the quite some time. When you stay regularly can tend to be "same old food" syndrome.
However I am totally fed up with the wifi. This is forcing me to go elsewhere which is a real shame. I simply can't function as a business user in this hotel. Many promises of pending upgrades but nothing ever materialises. If you don't need a decent phone or wifi signal then it's a great venue.
Sorry Quy but in this day and age a decent Wifi connection is a given.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony M, General Manager at Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your positive comments about the hotel and are disappointed you have had to stop using the Quy Mill. We provide our visitors and guests with free Wi-Fi and of course appreciate it is of importance in this day and age, which is why we are now investing a lot of money to upgrade the service. We have also introduced a daily weekday specials menu to provide our guests with more food choices and hope this will encourage you to return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow Cum Quy
4.2 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,311 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,755 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 36 in Cambridge
420 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection

Property: Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Address: Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection Church Road, Stow Cum Quy, Cambridge CB25 9AF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Cambridge Quy Mill Hotel & Spa)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Stow Cum Quy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stow Cum Quy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever you expect from a four star luxurious small hotel in Cambridge, you will be pleasantly surprised by the Quy Mill Hotel & Spa! Once an historic watermill, Quy Mill Hotel & Spa is a secluded haven which offers charming hotel accommodation in Cambridge, award winning 2 AA Rosette food and unfailing courtesy. It has long been a magnet for visitors from across the world, and they come here to Cambridge for a great many reasons. Guests enjoy the University City of Cambridge, and the easy access to Newmarket and the range of treasures to be found in the area. They appreciate the peaceful atmosphere, the excellent food and the attentive service of the Mill. We often welcome back couples who were married here so they can remember the enchantment of their Cambridge wedding. Our business clients comment on the ease with which any arrangements can be made and how they look forward to a session in our Health Club when the day's business is concluded - available free to guests, it is complete with a stunning deck level pool. Our business clients recall the enjoyment and benefit of corporate team building exercise in our famous 'five acre field' and Quy Mill Hotel & Spa has become their first port of call when looking for places to stay in Cambridge. All our rooms feature en-suite bath and shower and some offer the height of exclusivity with four poster beds and double whirlpool spa baths. Our award-winning restaurant will create a tempting selection of local and international dishes, while room service is on call 24 hours a day. A full list of amenities can be reached here. Welcome to Quy Mill Hotel & Spa. We promise to provide everything you would expect from a luxury hotel in Cambridge - and much much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cambridge
Cambridge Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing