We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical mass market fare”

Frankie and Benny's
Ranked #5 of 11 Restaurants in Trentham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newcastle under Lyme
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical mass market fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything you would expect it to be - menu, service, atmosphere & price - so the formula works well. But compared to Jaimes, for example, mass market doesn't have to be so bland & predictable as it is here, for pretty much the same price. F&B won't necessarily disappoint, but neither will they delight or surprise.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJOF451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    145
    108
    69
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“it was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

stayed at the premier inn and wish we had eaten there as would have been better value for money. Service was ok, but 2 course meal was so expensive and not very filling. Can't fault the dishes we had they were as described.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 423maxch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy Frankies Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went for breakfast from staying at the premier inn opposite on the Sunday 27th.

We arrived as soon as they opened at 9am and within 20 minutes the resturant was getting busy with other hungry eaters. Not surprised as cheaper than the premier inn next door.

The selection of main meals were £5.00 each.
Toast was £1.15 and unlimited tea/coffee at £1.75

Very happy with the speed of service and meals :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richardn06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

As always good meal, after a long day at Alton towers with kids, was just what was needed! Staff were very friendly and chatty with kids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jamtartjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level Contributor
136 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts with great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We often eat at this restaurant both breakfast and Dinner, today we went for breakfast, we were served by Christina, who gave us fantastic service, so friendly and efficient, thank you, we enjoyed the whole experience, lovely breakfast, and great coffee.
If your looking for excellent service and value for your money, then this is the place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wilfStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's also viewed

Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
Trentham, Stoke-on-Trent
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Frankie and Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing