We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage, perfect host”
other traveler has booked this property
The Gardener's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Gardener's Cottage
Table for 4
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Gardener's Cottage
Table for 4
Main Bedroom with Kingsize bed
Second bedroom
Luxury freestanding bath with separate power shower
Private Garden with terrace area and outside seating
Loungers on the lawn
Lazy ducks by the pond
The Old Rectory is next door. The gardens are there to be explored and enjoyed.
Tennis court for your enjoyment
18 acres of meadows and woodland to explore
Direct access to the Chilterns via The Chiltern Way and The Ridgeway footpaths traversing our fields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saunderton, Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, perfect host”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Karen's beautiful Gardener's cottage is a real treat. A gorgeous place with everything you could need and Karen made it all very easy from her excellent communication to her effort and thought to make the stay quite luxurious. She was always available when needed but you felt like you had your own space. I couldn't recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed hosting you - it’s fantastic to facilitate friends reuniting - and you were perfect guests. We’d love to see you back here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous countryside cottage!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The cottage and the surroundings are simply stunning. We had a fabuluous stay during Easter break and would defnitely consider coming back again. The cottage itself is very comfortable, clean, modern and perfect for little ones. There is plenty to do for kids and adults as well, not to mention the pigs, dogs, cats and horses just outside the cottage. And Karen is such a perfect host. She went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and even let us use parts of her property (tennis courts, fire pit and the meadow)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
We really enjoyed meeting you and your kids. Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you back here - maybe your daughter will be walking and could catch the animals!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
61betsybo...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious cottage”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Lovely idyllic rural cottage. Very luxurious attention to detail, high quality decor and a very friendly welcome. Super comfortable bed and amazing bath!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay - and especially the bath! You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennyhald...
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful find”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We were met by warmth and goodies in a beautiful open plan cottage, all very tastefully designed, and we found everything we wanted, we were not there for long enough, we neede at least four more days.
Karen had made the cottage so homely, and it was well looked after.
There are pigs, horses, dogs and cats, all very friendly, not forgetting phil and Karen and their family.
There are many things to do and Karen has put it all together to make everything fun, there is also a very good food pub up the road.
We will be back.....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. We really enjoyed you staying and hope to see you back again. Good luck hiking The West Highland Way. What an amazing thing to do. Great training for some of the lovely walks around here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark H
1 review
“Warm and Cosy”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Gardeners Cottage is a beautiful place in the countryside. Everything was perfectly clean, beautifully furnished and lovingly decorated.
Karen and Phil provided us with many tips and ideas on what to do locally and our kids really enjoyed all the animals. They are still talking about the Scavenger Hunt.
We had one rainy day, but there is a great selection of toys and games inside the cottage and we were warm and cosy.
Our hosts were exceptional - we felt very welcomed and warmly cared for. We will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
Mark and Lise - we are so pleased it worked so well for you and the kids. Come back again when the weather is warmer. We'd love to see you again and the walking in the summer is really special.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philip I
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pad!”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect for myself, wife and two kids. Great location. Masses to do. Well equipped and v comfy large bed. Kids loved the really friendly cats, dogs & pigs. Highly recommended. Will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2018
The cats are still looking for your kids. They had so much fun too. We look forward to you returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsiej201...
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic luxury retreat. Perfect Escape from the City”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Gorgeous deep bath and luxury linen. Beautifully decorated with everything we could need for a weekend escape from London. Only 40 minutes from Notting Hill. So easy to get here. Blissful location with great walking. Made it to The Mash Inn. A real treat. Will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Delighted you had such a lovely weekend. Looking forward to your next trip when you can try the Charles Napier. Happy Easter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing