We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult to fault”
Review of Ridgeway Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saunderton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ridgeway Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Saunderton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Difficult to fault”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here for just one night in July and really couldn't have wished for better.
Reasonably priced, very clean and tidy, coffee and cake on arrival, comfy bed, good breakfast.
If you're walking the Ridgeway the added bonus is that the front door is about two minutes walk from the path.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calne
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I stayed here on day 4 of a walking holiday with a friend. This is an amazing B&B. Our bedroom and ensuite bathroom was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There was a guest lounge with wonderful views to be had and plenty of books to read to while away the evening. There was also a small kitchen area that guests could use to prepare food and drinks if desired.
We were given a warm welcome complete with tea and homemade cake which was a wonderful touch following a long day's walking.
Breakfast was tasty, nourishing and wholesome with several homemade touches.
Our entire stay was extremely enjoyable and thanks to the owners who gave me some ibruprofen gel for a sore ankle which sorted me out and allowed me to continue walking the next day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troll70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offam, England
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Peaceful, comfortable, excellent service, very helpful hosts, pretty location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mareil Marly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We have just returned to France after a week away walking the Ridgeway, staying at the Ridgeway Lodge for the last three nights.
Miv and John were lovely hosts, the rooms were immaculate and the breakfast delicious. Our ins and outs were graciously accepted and tea and cake offered on our return every day!
The location was beautiful and views all around stunning. We were extremely lucky with the weather which enabled us to enjoy the location to its full. Would definitely recommend to others as a place to stay.

Stayed April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PJPMareil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Ridgeway for 3 nights. Upon arrival we were warmly met by the proprieters Miv and John. We were given a lovely afternoon tea. Our room was so lovely and clean. Everything was absolutely spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable! As well as a tv there is also a lovely comfortable armchair which was so great I wanted to bring it home. Our room had a lovely view over the garden and we could see the chickens too. We had a lovely shower which was spotlessly clean and fluffy white towels. There was also a nice selection of toiletries. Breakfast was amazing. Home made preserves, fresh fruit, and fresh eggs. Sausages and bacon all localy sourced. We booked our next stay even before we finished this one! Truly the lovliest place we have ever stayed.. We have family in the area so it is going to be a regular place for us to stay when we are next in Buckinghamshire. 11 out of 10!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah_ludlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We were walking in the Chilterns and spent two nights here. Miv and John looked after us from the moment we arrived until we left. Greeted with tea and cake both on arrival and after a long days walk we were made to feel comfortable at all times. Having a living room to relax in, with well stocked books and information together with free wi-fi, was a bonus. The locally sourced breakfast was delicious and we were spoiled for choice. Many thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pencils43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2011

A most pleasing and comfortable bed and breakfast in the countryside but handy for other amenities

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffwgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saunderton
2.7 mi away
The Peacock
The Peacock
#1 of 1 in Henton
220 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
737 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
272 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
6.8 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridgeway Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridgeway Lodge

Property: Ridgeway Lodge
Address: Ridgeway Lodge Upper Icknield Way, Saunderton, Princes Risborough HP27 9NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Princes Risborough > Saunderton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saunderton
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ridgeway Lodge is on the Ridgeway Trail one mile to the south of Princes Risborough. Accommodation provided comprises a large first floor en-suite room, used as either a twin or king-sized bedroom, large enough for an extra bed or cot. The ground floor annexe has two bedrooms, a double with kingsize bed and a twin, and these share a newly refurbished accessible shower room, if both rooms are occupied by a family or group of friends. Otherwise the bathroom can be private to either room, as only one room is usually booked at a time. Breakfasts include fruit, juice, cereals, yogurt, a full English breakfast using eggs from our neighbour's hens, toast, croissants and homemade preserves.Other options usually available with notice. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ridgeway Lodge Saunderton, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing