We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$143
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
$130
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$73
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$97
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
250
110
45
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
110
45
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed heretraditional roominternational airportan early flightcountry lodgesteaknext morningscallopsbelfast airportcomfortable bedovernight stayulster frycouple of nightslovely rooman evening meallovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 431 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2010

My sons and I always have breakfast here if we arrive in to Aldergrove early. They always ask if we are going to have a Ballyrobin breakfast and really look forward to it - beats anything the airport can offer. I love the decor - there is so much to look at and it's so well put together.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poshbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

just thought id put a few words up about the fantastic ballyrobin. we found this place while looking for somewhere different for a meal, if your looking for a romantic restaurant outside the city you wont go wrong, the steak and peppered sauce is amoung the best i've had around belfast and the setting is rustic and charming.
Its beside the international airport so its great for people coming in to n ireland to stop off.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fullylit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Lovely country feel hotel, good food in restaurant and friendly staff. Rooms small, but nicely decorated. No wifi. It is on a very busy road.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dickbobgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Driving back to Belfast International Airport for a 11.00am flight we decided to call into the Ballyrobin for an Ulster Fry. The place itself is very nice & we were given the menu immediately - £8.95 for an Ulster Fry. The food arrived very quickly but when we asked for some toast & bread we were told the delivery had not arrived. The food was not very tasty & to add insult to injury we were charged an extra £1.50 ?? each for the tea & coffee served. In our view this was not value for money, Northern Ireland is renouned for its Ulster Fry, we will not be going back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
Thank marym062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2008

We arrived on Friday December 28th in Belfast for one week holidays. We asked the Tourism Office at the airport to indicate us a close by hotel for just one night (we had to pick-up the car the next morning at the airport).

The hotel, 2 min taxi drive from airport, was nice (cozy), the room was sweet (Cottage Room) but unfortunately that room is above the kitchen so the smell and the noise is quite strong (+ kitchen vent in front of room window). But the service and the food were excellent! If you like seeing the planes take off (+ the noise), it's a great place to spend one night (but maybe not more....)

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smile73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews