We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“little break”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the best little hotel, great room ,bar, breakfast. Comfy and cosy if you want to relax this is the place staff lovely and helpful.we went shopping in junction one the staff were very helpful printed out map and directions for us loads of shops and asda great selection for breakfast freshly cooked its right next to the airport so if you are flying off very handy its not near any shops so bring all your goodies with you you will not be dissapointed

Room Tip: we were in the main house it was lovely, some nice little touches added to the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    97
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
70
166
8
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a business trip and loved it. Get to see loads of rooms and restaurants being on the road a lot and can honestly say I was very impressed with this hotel. Check in was very smooth and room 208 was very impressive. We ate in the restaurant and the food was absolutely quality fine food at its very best. Very impressed and would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagpuss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had family meal here on sunday.Lovely choice and price range ,staff excellent.
Nice environment and not rushed,Great for meal prior to travelling to Airport.Will definitely be back .Christmas menu looks fab

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niamh090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was on sunday the 29th of september i was greated by a member of the management team who always had a smile on her face. And we were seated for our meal. My friend and I got the whole heap 3 courses i had the scalops and my friend had the chilli quid and the were amazing perfectly cooked and portions size was top notch and for mains my friend had the roast beef dinner which she said was cooked perfectly and i had the steak med rare which was also cooked perfect and wee both had the apple crumble for deser which was gerourgus to finish the meal off with. Service was excellent meals came out in steady flow. I would recommend the ballyrobin to every1 as its in a perfect location

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickmufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I travel over to Belfast on business on a regular basis flying into and out of International Airport. This restaurant is a little gem and when time allows I pop in for dinner before my flight as it is much better value and food quality than the airport. Never had a bad meal and have been there on at least 8 occasions. There is a TV with the flight departures on the reception which is great too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My WIfe and i called into THE BALLYROBIN on the way to the airport ,not to many people in so i said to my wife it should not take us long for a meal but i was wrong . we sat down at our table it took the girl 10 mins before she came to us ,i ordered a prawn salad and my wife took the chicken wrap ,by this time a man and his wife came in and sat down just like us they had to wait the lady had to go and find someone to take their order their meal came out before ours. then i went to see about our meals it was the worst service i every had and i said to them they offered no sympathy i was very unhappy about the service

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selwyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I booked this hotel after looking at some reviews and expected it to meet its 3 star rating. I was offered a reduced price booking via late rooms of just £49 and thought this was an offer but in fact it's the price of its lower standard rooms above the restaurant. I knew that these rooms had no double glazing so this didn't bother me, what I wasn't aware of was that room 203 had a window next to the kitchen extractor fan so up until 23.15 and from 07.00 the fan was on and kept me awake most of this time. Not just the noise but the smell of cooking was not that pleasant (although I'm sure the food is lovely if your eating it!) The colleague on reception this morning asked me if everything was ok, so I took the opportunity to inform her it wasn't, yet she offered me no sympathy, just a mere 'that's the problem with having no double glazing in that room'. I am very unhappy with this response. I expect more from this standard of hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selena H, Manager at Ballyrobin Country Lodge, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Ballyrobin and I am genuinely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our traditional rooms. I would like to thank you for bringing to reception's attention your maintenance issues which have now been rectified.

I am sorry also that you felt on communication with our reception that your comments were not handled in the manner in which you felt they should have been, On communication with my staff I would like to assure you that our receptionist felt she had dealt with your feedback in a professional and courteous manner which I hope is maintained throughout all staffing levels within Ballyrobin.

Our original building is listed and has no insulation so road noise and kitchen noise (throughout service) unfortunately cannot be adjusted and I would like to inform you that our third party booking agents will be informed to update the information accordingly on websites.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldergrove
1.0 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
20.8 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
10.3 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ballyrobin Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballyrobin Country Lodge

Property: Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Address: 144-146 Ballyrobin Road | Crumlin, Aldergrove BT29 4EG, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Aldergrove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aldergrove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballyrobin Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centuries old Guest House oozes homely charm inside and out. The brand new bedrooms have added unexpected chic with boutique comfort and style. As for the food? You’ll have to travel a long way to find as good. Whether it’s a hearty breakfast, a quick bite before your flight, a business lunch or a special occasion, Ballyrobin’s mouth watering all day gastro menu is worth checking in for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ballyrobin Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballyrobin Country Hotel Aldergrove
Ballyrobin Country Lodge Aldergrove, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing