We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$116
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
$143
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
$102
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
247
107
46
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
107
46
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportstayed heretraditional roominternational airportan early flightcountry lodgesteaknext morningscallopsbelfast airportcomfortable bedovernight stayulster frycouple of nightslovely rooman evening meallovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 426 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed here on a few occasions before flying out of aldergove the next day, the rates are always very good and your 5 mins away from the airport, the rooms are lovely... clean and modern, staff at reception are extremely helpful and the food in the restaurant is hard to beat, it always a nice way to start your holiday and the rates include your holiday parking at Karl which is great :-))

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms in the new building!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MofArds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The ballyrobin is perfect whether single or double or even waiting for a plane at the airport which is two minutes away. They have brand new boutique quality rooms. The food is delicious though I want to know where the fig was in my fig desert! You can eat or have drink while waiting to collect someone from belfast international. They have arrivals and departure info in reception. If you are on business its a great base for anywhere. If youre visiting, stop here first night or last. Lovely staff. If you dont love this place you must be my mother in law

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagromd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

One night stay to go to a local wedding. Booked a 'traditional' room.When we arrived, I did ask for a room away from the road, to be told the traditional rooms are all facing the road...the receptionist informed us the hotel wasn't full that night, so we could move, but to 'see how we got on' first. We literally, got changed, went to the wedding and returned at about midnight.
Wish we had taken the chance to change room.....the room we had was at the top of the stairs, above the bar and (it felt) right in the middle of the road - which seemed to be busy all night and it was VERY noisy.
Contrary to what the receptionist told us next morning, it DOESN'T say anywhere on the website that there is a lot of road noise in these rooms, so beware!!
It is a Listed Building, but please owners, take some expert advice (Local Council, Heritage/Conservation Department) on how to replace the current windows with modern ones which would comply with Listed BUilding Legislation.
The complete lack of sleep spoiled what should have been a very nice weekend away, sorry Ballyrobin.
(p.s the bathroom blind in room 21 was also broken)

Room Tip: NOT the traditional rooms if you want any sleep!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heilan_coo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S, Manager at Ballyrobin Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Dear Heilan_coo03
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you found your overall experience nice but saddened by noisy. The traditional rooms are in the original part of the building which in effect is the old house and are singled glazed as stated on our website. Your expert advise has been noted and we have contacted the local planning office for advise. i would comment that you where offered a room move on arrival which you had declined and I note your comment on the blind in room 201 and not 21 which has now been fixed.
Again thank you for your review and hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back the the Ballyrobin Country Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and our 2 young children had a Terrific 2 day Break in the Ballyrobbin Country House Hotel just beside Belfast Intl Airport. We managed to get 2 interconnecting Family rooms and we had the best sleep for a long time safe in the knowledge that our 2 young children could be heard beside us with the the interconnecting door open between our rooms !
A terrific Dinner of locally sourced Steak for me and Fish for my wife set us up for the weekend exploring the Causeway area etc.,with special menus laid on for the kids. The staff were excellent and on our 2 nd night we even managed to book a member of staff, great with kids ,to stay with them in the room so we could eat out together and give us a well deserved break!
Overall a great package,made even better by resourceful Management and Staff.
We'll be back soon again !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed here for a day either side of a week's holiday because our flights were at inconvenient times for driving home. We had parking free with the room, so it was a lot cheaper overall than anything else we found, and the comfort level far outclassed Killead Lodge, where we had stayed on a previous trip. Staff were friendly and breakfasts varied. Best to sit in the original old part of the restaurant to eat, if there is room - it made me feel as if I was really safely landed, rather than in transit. No airport noise at all. A cosy place and a bit of a refuge.

Room Tip: Both rooms were fine. The older part of the house is cuter but possibly gets noise from the road. Nice toiletries, and one of the rooms also had slippers and dressing-gowns.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grainnemhaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews