We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pre concert meal”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Frankie and Benny's
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Aldergrove
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Pre concert meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Went to frank and Benny's belfast for something to eat before concert in waterfront.we had loaded skins for starters between us came out fairly quickly had a little bit of a wait for mains,but it was well worth the wait I had chicken and ribs it was really tasty my wife went for chicken skewers they had three pieces of chicken on them my wife said another piece of chicken would have been perfect all and all a very nice tea will be back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wexford
Level Contributor
111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice meal and atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a nice family meal here and it was good value. Service was pretty good although we did have to ask for an activity pack for the kids twice, and when our 9 year old asked for the free apples that are mentioned on the kids menu, the server looked like he had never heard of it before, and we didn't get the apple!! The atmosphere was buzzing and the food was fine...not excellent, but not bad either...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MamDadandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant as always.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Frankie and Bennys many times and have never been disappointed. The staff are friendly and the service is always good. I usually go before 5pm and order from the lunch menu which is great value at £9.25 for 3 courses and always lovely.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great music and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Staff great and food is top class, if u want a breather between courses just ask and they serve to suit you. Music is good and nice in the background.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris and John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“disappointed with the poor service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

when we went in a pleasant man welcomed us and we thought it would be the usual good service but the staff were very slow. I had to go up and ask them to hurry up as they were so slow, also i aked for two cubes of ice in a couple of my drinks and ended up with a load of ice.It put my friend and i in bad form and we will not be back for the forseeable future.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elainean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie and Benny's also viewed

 
Aldergrove, County Antrim
Aldergrove, County Antrim
 

Been to Frankie and Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing