We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed in a family room which was very quiet, and clean. The tweo kids beds were not as comfortable as the main bed which was great. We found it hard to find the hotel - but more our fault than anything else. The free car parking is great, shame nowhere to eat in the hotel but offered the breakfast boxes - didn't bother with these - went to Tesco cafe just up the road. Clean, reasonably comfortable and quiet - you get what you pay for. There were no chairs in the room and no hairdryer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 255 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

We found this hotel to be exactly as described online.

Clean quiet and comfortable, suitable for a couple of nights stay.

The one thing that spoilt it was a motorbike n trailer arriving in the early hours, for some strange reason using lots of revs and typical bike rider was unable to switch off the engine before revving to thing up. Not of cause the hotels fault.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The travelodge was easy to find. The staff were helpful and lent us plates and helped us recommend local takeaways. We were the noisy family with two young children. There is lots to do within a 15 mile radius for families and nice beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PaulandPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Pembroke Travelodge is convenient for the Ireland Ferry that leaves from the dock about half a mile from the hotel. It is a great price for a room when you have to catch an early morning ferry and wish to stay in easy distance.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Excellent accommodation for £36 Double Room Kingsize bed. Free parking which was a great bonus. Great value for money. Would recommend. Great place to stay if walking the Coastal path.
Tea and coffee in the room. Reception desk was very helpful. Bed was comfortable. Lovely Indian restaurant a few hundred yards up the road would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 898Susan898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Conveniently located next to local supermarkets/shops and only a quick drive from some picturesque beaches this travelodge is the place to stay ! With the ferry port nearby too and the pier a short walk away it has it all, we loved eating our tea in the car on the pier watching the comings and goings of the boats ! Taking our dog along too is an added bonus and he was made welcome too. The staff there are amazing, very friendly and helpful too, rooms were comfortable and clean, towels changed every morning and beds made, great place to stay, excellent for families, definitely coming back !

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just stayed at the Pembroke Dock Travelodge.What excellent value for money. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were the best yet, and couldnt do enough for you. Free parking which is a real bonus. No cafe though, but that didnt bother us at all. Plenty of watering holes near by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
0.4 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
306 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
7.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#6 of 6 in Haverfordwest
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
302 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lamphey
278 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pembroke Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pembroke Dock

Address: Pier Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6TR, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Price Range: $58 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pembroke Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Travelodge we provide everything you need for a comfortable night's sleep, whether you're on the road for business or enjoying a city break with your family. Every room has King-sized bed with cosy duvet, En-suite bathroom, Remote control colour TV and Tea and coffee-making facilities. Our research shows that most people staying in a hotel simply want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep and are happy to forgo the unnecessary frills offered in other stuffy, over-priced establishments. So we make sure we provide good quality essentials such as a comfortable bed and a decent-quality shower, but get rid of unnecessary extras. This means that we can strip out these additional costs, and pass on the savings to you in the form of great-value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Pembroke Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Hotel Pembroke Dock
Pembroke Dock Travelodge
Travelodge Pembrokeshire
Travel Lodge Pembrokeshire
Pembrokeshire Travelodge
Pembrokeshire Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing