We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night after coming off the Ferry at 1am from Rosslare..
Everything about this hotel is perfect,
Rooms spotlessly clean, Beds very very comfortable. Staff very friendly and very helpful.
We will stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolroe27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Pembroke Dock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 248 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

ThisTravellodge catered for our needs.The staff were pleasant and freindly ,the rooms always clean(hat of to the cleaning staff).A comfy bed, possibly a touch to high for some.Always plenty of tea and coffee and on supply if more is needed.Lorraine on the front desk was a star with her warm and helpful attitude.
The location is perfect for a holiday in Pembroke.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We arrived to a warm welcome from Lorraine. The rest of the staff were equally friendly and helpful too. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept like logs in the comfy bed and there was plenty of tea and coffee for us.
We were visiting Pembrokeshire to do the tourist things and this was the perfect base for the trips out which we did daily.
The hotel is, as has been said before, very convenient for the Asda and Lidl where we bought our picnic goodies for our outings. The town was within a few minutes walk for banks and other shopping.
Definitely somewhere to return to for another similar break.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

You know what you are getting with Travelodge - basic, clean and reasonably comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful, and the room we had was quiet. It's always worth asking for quiet rooms in Travelodge, as most times we have been successful. Easy access to station and buses.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bookworm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. The beds are new and very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet. The hotel staff were friendly and polite. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Your standard chain Travel Lodge. We were catching the ferry to Ireland and needed a place to stop over and this location was excellent especially with regard to the price. Our room had recently been refurbished and was clean and tidy with excellent comfortable beds, the toilet and bath / shower had also been refurbished and were excellent, builders were working in the hotel on further refurbishments during our visit. Staff on the front dest were very friendly and helpful, with a special mention for a lady named Sian who went out of her way to be helpful including retaining a disabled parking place for us when we were out late one evening. There are a number of decent pubs in the area were we ate most times. Well pleased with our stay would return again and recommend it to anyone wanting budget accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rayad45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The standard Travelodge, everything you'd want for a base to explore this fascinating area. Pembroke Dock is ideally situated for getting all across south-west Wales, and the price is reason enough to book! 20 minutes from Haverfordwest (via the toll bridge, 75p for a car), about 90 minutes from St Davids (if, like me, you happen to get stuck behind a lorry in Solva), and about 30 minutes from Tenby (in traffic), what more could you need?! The hotel itself is almost-perfectly situated for the self-caterer, with Asda and Lidl directly across the road, and Tesco only a five minute walk. I didn't go into the town itself very much, but there appear to be a number of places to eat if you fancy more than just a pot noodle!

Although it's situated on a roundabout on the main road into the town and docks, I could sleep perfectly well with the windows open at night and not be disturbed, so that was handy.

Staff were very pleasant, offering a choice of takeaways that deliver into the hotel (kebabs and pizzas stick in my mind) as well as the usual hot snacks available 24hrs/day. The room was clean, with everything that you expect in such places. All in all, ideal for a quick getaway in Wales!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marrrkusss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
0.4 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
301 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,203 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coach House Hotel
Coach House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Pembroke
186 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lamphey
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Pembroke Dock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Pembroke Dock

Address: Pier Road, Pembroke Dock SA72 6TR, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Pembroke Dock
Price Range: $59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Pembroke Dock 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Travelodge we provide everything you need for a comfortable night's sleep, whether you're on the road for business or enjoying a city break with your family. Every room has King-sized bed with cosy duvet, En-suite bathroom, Remote control colour TV and Tea and coffee-making facilities. Our research shows that most people staying in a hotel simply want a clean, comfortable place to get a good night's sleep and are happy to forgo the unnecessary frills offered in other stuffy, over-priced establishments. So we make sure we provide good quality essentials such as a comfortable bed and a decent-quality shower, but get rid of unnecessary extras. This means that we can strip out these additional costs, and pass on the savings to you in the form of great-value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Pembroke Dock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Hotel Pembroke Dock
Pembroke Dock Travelodge
Travelodge Pembrokeshire
Travel Lodge Pembrokeshire
Pembrokeshire Travelodge
Pembrokeshire Travel Lodge
Travelodge Pembroke Dock Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing