We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, ordered too much!! Managed most of it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamerind Spice

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tamerind Spice
Ranked #19 of 37 Restaurants in Pembroke Dock
Cuisines: Indian, Thai
Restaurant details
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, ordered too much!! Managed most of it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great food, generous portions and excellent value for money, would recommend to everyone! Ordered a mixed grill starter to share which was lovely, unfortunately did not leave enough room for mains. Had a lovely curry with extra chillies and onions, nothing was too much trouble!

First time I had a keema Naan with cheese, lovely!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank codfathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A treat for you taste buds and your pocket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our recent evening here was just fabulous. There were 19 of us eating. We were all seated together on a table that ran the length of the restaurant. What a great night out we had here. Initially I was a bit worried that the food would take ages or that it would come out in dribs and drabs as there were so many of us. How wrong was I!

The waiter took our orders couple by couple and brought our drinks over to us in minutes. The food arrived swiftly. I think we waited less than half an hour, which is really good.

The food was great. I had the honey chicken, plenty of chicken and the sauce was divine (not sickly like some mild dishes can be.) The portion sizes on all of the other dishes was also good. We were with friends from Ireland, who commented that this was one of the best Indian meals they have eaten, ever.

The staff are helpful and friendly. The service is prompt. I often find that in some local Indian Restaurants the food and especially the drinks can be rather pricey, however the prices here for both the food and drinks were very reasonable indeed. Extremely good value for money.

Im surprised that this place is not packed to the rafters every weekend. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Generous portions,nice atmosphere and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Went last week for my husbands birthday, had a lovely meal, generous portions, one of the nicest curries I've had. Very reasonably priced and the sauces were lovely. Very helpful staff and am going back next week with a party of 17!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank michele w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best curry around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

After being a Seven Spice customer for ages we thought we'd try the Tamerind Spice (formally made in India) for takeaway. Simply stunning food and the meat is very nice, always the thing that let seven spice down for me. Will definitely be returning, lovely selection of curries and all of them very nice!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buckas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamerind Spice also viewed

Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Tamerind Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing