We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lovesgrove Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Pembroke Dock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming, comfortable”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Stayed 1 night for a family event, John met me and offered a very welcome cup of tea after my seven hour drive. This facility has the wow factor: wow the room - comfortable,well furnished, views and wifi. Wow the bathroom the shower is perfect; wow the cleanliness, everything was well cared for and gleaming; wow the breakfast. This will be the only destination we will consider on our future trips, and we go down regularly. I am with the other reviewer who was tempted not to extol the virtues so we suggest this is the worst kept secret in Pembrokeshire.

Room Tip: My rear facing room had wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
112
177
17
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Everything was just right.
Nothing was too much trouble
Great shower, fast & free wifi
One of those memorable places that I'd love to come back to when I'm not working
I can't fault a thing - try it, you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmccnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed 1 night whilst on a Business trip. This Guest House is amazing, everything you could ever wish for, the rooms are spacious and furnished to a very high standard. John and the staff are all very friendly. Want to mention the shower, the BEST I have ever used.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigVincent2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Incredible hospitable and could not do enough to help me enjoy my stay :) thankyou John and staff for a fabulous and enjoyable stay.
Do not hesitate to make the choice to stay here, families and children are very welcome.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batchel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Ive stayed in some cracking guest houses/hotels this one is perfect it's more like home from home with added extra's and spotless, John the guvnor could'nt have been more welcoming and hospitable if he tried what a thoroughly decent helpful chap.The food was lovely and cooked to perfection, The guest house is superb without a shadow of a doubt, if i ever stay in south wales again i will be stopping here 100%...........Well done to everyone that make's this such a beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: The twin room was huge, and the shower was something else "Awesome"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyjaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Very nice and clean B&B - Excellent Breakfast. Very close to the Ferry port. Extremely accommodating hosts. A pleasure.
Excellent Internet access and speed.
Pembroke Dock is the nearest town, and you would really need a car to access.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankD986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Leitrim, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way to Ireland. The house was easy to find and we were welcomed on arrival. The room was a good size and clean, comfortable and quiet with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was more than adequate. We'll happily stay here again on trips to or from Ireland.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
8.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,191 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
Travelodge Pembroke Dock
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
239 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
1.7 mi away
Beggars Reach Hotel
Beggars Reach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burton
292 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovesgrove Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovesgrove Country Guest House

Property: Lovesgrove Country Guest House
Address: Bangeston | Pembroke, Pembroke Dock SA72 4RX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke Dock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovesgrove Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John and Jane Kilcoyne welcome you to their Guest House set in the lush meadowland a short distance from Pembroke. Less than 1 mile from the Cleddau Bridge, Lovesgrove is central to both sides of the Cleddau estuary. An ideal location to provide the business executive with a tranquil haven from the stresses of every day life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Lovesgrove Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovesgrove Country Guest House Pembroke Dock, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing