We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neil P. 21/03/13.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lovesgrove Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Pembroke Dock B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neil P. 21/03/13.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at Lovesgrove for two nights with my wife on a short break. What a fantastic little find. Everything about our stay was top drawer. Can't fault the host's. Anything you require they will do their best to provide. Highly recommend this place. Very reasonably priced too. Thankyou for a lovely break. Will certainly be looking to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NPincham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
103
164
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay with my partner & son, and from the moment we arrived John made us feel very welcome and at home.
On our tour of the guest house, John told us to make use of the kitchen, which was a big bonus when you have a small child and also to help ourselves to hot drinks.
Our room was very spacious, luxurious, exceptionally clean, modern, the walk in shower was just to die for.
I cannot praise this little gem enough - 5* accommodation.
We will definitely be staying again. Thank you for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: John showed us 2 of the rooms, as I liked the wall art and the rooms were of a high standard,so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryandpaul0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night and found the place very easily just outside the main town of Pembroke and located in beautiful rolling countryside.

The accommodation was very spacious with a great deal of attention paid to cleanliness; the large bedroom and bathroom were spotless.

All services were well presented and the morning breakfast was beautiful.

The hosts are very keen to make you feel welcome and work hard to attend to your every need without being forced in any way, but very genuine and welcoming.

Would definitely stay again if in this area.

Diolch am y croeso!!

Room Tip: Room 7 very large and very comfortable and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pen_Llyn_Accommodati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John848296, Owner at Lovesgrove Country Guest House, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Your comments make it all worthwhile. I hope your day in Pembroke was as good and the project will bring you back to see us again.
Once again many thanks,
John & Laura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Very nice place, everything is kept clean and tidy. The owner, John, was very welcoming and helpful. Our room was nice as well, and we enjoyed the breakfast.
The only downside is the thin walls – we were in the first room so could hear everybody arriving and leaving. It was quiet during the night though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sangnanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

An entirely exceptional quality Guest House!
From the moment of arrival to departure John and his staff could not possibly have done more to make my stay any more comfortable and welcoming.
Meticulous attention to cleanliness, quality of rooms, food and service - absolutely First Class.
Don't bother looking elsewhere - this place can not be beaten.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just got back from an overnight stay at Lovesgrove and what can I say except it was absolutely fantastic! From the minute we arrived we were made to feel like part of the family, John arranged our evening meal for us and could not have been more helpful. Our room (which was the same one as advertised on the website) was spacious and immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and very cosy. The ensuite and walk in shower were awesome. We can't say enough good things about Lovesgrove and are already thinking of an excuse to go back :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Most every b&b and guest house is a little different. This place was different in all the right ways. The hospitality extended to us by John was a highlight of our visit to Wales. I didn't need 200 characters to say that.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kkranenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke Dock
1.5 mi away
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
Cleddau Bridge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pembroke Dock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
8.0 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
8.7 mi away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Slebech Park
Slebech Park
#3 of 7 in Haverfordwest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
8.0 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
2.0 mi away
Lamphey Hall Hotel
Lamphey Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lamphey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovesgrove Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovesgrove Country Guest House

Property: Lovesgrove Country Guest House
Address: Bangeston | Pembroke, Pembroke Dock SA72 4RX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke Dock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke Dock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lovesgrove Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
John and Jane Kilcoyne welcome you to their Guest House set in the lush meadowland a short distance from Pembroke. Less than 1 mile from the Cleddau Bridge, Lovesgrove is central to both sides of the Cleddau estuary. An ideal location to provide the business executive with a tranquil haven from the stresses of every day life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lovesgrove Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovesgrove Country Guest House Pembroke Dock, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing