We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic and convenient spot”

Review of Beach Croft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pembroke Dock, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
themacs76...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Idyllic and convenient spot”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This upside down house looks tiny when you first arrive, but its an absolute tardis.
The whole family loved looking at the river views which were available from every window. We chose not to go out in the evenings, because no restaurant could compete with these views!

We loved the terraced areas outside (families with small children and pets might need to be careful because of steep stairs).

Lounge/dining area was spacious and great to relax in of an evening.

All facilities in good order.

We found it very convenient for days out to Stackpole Estate, Tenby and Folly Farm (all within half an hour drive). St Davids a scenic 45 minute drive.

We didn't hear any noise from the bridge and enjoyed seeing the ferry come in, although weren't troubled by its presence in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Kitchen was very well equipped, but I needed to clean a couple of things before use
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley142...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing views and superb accommodation made for a stunning holiday!”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We spent a fantastic week at Beachcroft in October and would highly recommend this accommodation.
It was perfectly positioned for fantastic days out exploring beautiful Pembrokeshire that ranged from a 10 minute drive to a 45 minute drive.
We managed to fit in on average 3 lovely trips per day, the weather was certainly on our side and so we really made the most of it. That said, we also enjoyed spending time in the very clean, comfortable and well presented cottage. The outside space is such a bonus and we were lucky to observe a couple of stunning sunsets with a glass or two!
We have already booked our return visit and are very much looking forward to it! Our thanks to the owners for sharing such a wonderful property that lead to a most memorable holiday indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous views from every room a wonderful location.”
Reviewed April 10, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The views were breathtaking and made our stay perfect. Very well equipped with lots of information on local places. Would certainly recommend 100%.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeithWill...
Gamlingay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

I wanted to visit the Pembroke area last summer and chose this rental based on the on line advert. I couldn't have chosen better. The owners were very welcoming and the property was clean well equipped and spacious with views to die for.

The house is on a quiet no through road which leads down the old ferry inn. You enter the house at the upper level which has a well equipped kitchen and living room with a separate wc. There is a full length balcony. Downstairs are the two bedrooms and family bathroom. Both rooms have French windows which let you onto a very large patio area with large picnic table and outdoor furniture. Both balconies face West across the estuary with the most wonderful sunsets.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing