We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sons 21st birthday weekend”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 34
Old Colwyn, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

tracybell...
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sons 21st birthday weekend”
Reviewed March 11, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have just returned home from a weekend at the ship celebrating my sons 21st birthday with 30 of our family. What an amazing beautiful house! We had a brilliant time, and the house had everything that we could possibly need for every age. A big thank you to Kerry the housekeeper who was very helpful at the end of the phone at the weekend, and thank you Mark for letting us stay in your gorgeous house! We will be back! From Tracy, Chris and family xxxxx

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robson85
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic place suitable for large groups”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Returned from a weekend here celebrating our dads 60th, 28 of us in total plus 3 dogs. We expected chaos and bedlam but thanks to the large house we all left with our sanity in tact. The house was well suited for large parties with children and we had a whale of a time exploring the local village. The kids loved the table football and basketball and the adults loved the hidden ping pong tables, large sofas and projector screen! We all slept really well with super comfy beds and well equipped rooms which was a bonus.

The whole place is well equipped meaning we had everything we needed, the kitchen and dining room were big enough for us to enjoy some pizza making on the Saturday night, the local takeaways were enjoyed on the Friday evening and were lovely- a special mention to the nearest chip shop which was top notch.

My sister did the arranging and communication with the owner and he could not do enough for us, making sure everything was ready and the rooms were set up as we needed. Even rented us an extra high chair!

We only had one tiny niggle which would have made life easier for us if the stair gate at the bottom of the stairs locked properly and the door out to the back door corridor closed properly as it was a pain trying to keep dogs in and downstairs and the younger children contained. I bet the owner would have come out and tried to sort this if we’d called him but we certainly weren’t going to interrupt his weekend when we were so happy with the house and in the grand scheme of things it’s insignificant.
Already looking for celebrations we can use as an excuse to return, if they’ll have us!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maria_mop...
wn8 6ue
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for a large group”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

21 adults, 2 babies and 1 dog. Stayed for a weekend to celebrate my husband's 30th. Guests were aged 0-75 and all enjoyed the stay. Lovely location. 20 minute walk to the beach, shops in Colwyn to browse also useful Aldi and Co-op nearby. Great for a party we got a buffet from local cafe/ catering company Country Taste for Saturday night, local takeaways nearby too. Comfy beds, many bathrooms (all clean and working) and a very well equipped kitchen. Washer and dryer was handy with a newborn. Pool table and football table well used as well as board games. People could easily get about fir days out in Colwyn Bay, Snowdonia, Llandudno and a track day at Anglesey Circuit. We only wished we had booked it for a week not just a weekend!

Date of stay: November 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janicered...
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our annual family get together”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Well stocked, very clean & comfortable accommodation for our annual family get together, 28 people & 2 dogs. great place to have fun & relax. So lovely to be able to play table football, pool, basket ball & table tennis for kids & adults sharing family times and catching up. Plenty of bathrooms and beds very comfy. Co op & Aldi a few steps away if you have forgotten anything! Our 2nd stay at this fabulous place.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicky H
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Property for a Pile of People!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned home from a long weekend at the Ship Inn. 25 of us stayed as part of a yearly get together. The Ship provided everything we could have asked for a stress free and enjoyable trip away. The kitchen was equipped with everything you could possibly need. The pool table was in constant use as was the table tennis table in the out building. The sitting areas were spacious and comfortable for a large group of people and we are planning to return next year. Thank you to the team at the The Ship Inn.

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W351MErac...
2 reviews
“lovely and spacious, ideal for our large family group”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

24 of us stayed for a week. The boys aged 3-10 enjoyed sleeping in the dormitory and the adults drew names out of a hat for the lovely room with four poster and ensuite! My husband and i were blessed with it . There is also another large room on the top floor, while the rest are ordinary double rooms, perfectly adequate for sleeping! The kitchen diner works well, with room for our size of group to all sit round the tables. The main sitting area is spacious too, although lacking windows and this is where the projector is for the large screen. The outside area has the potential to be a lovely space with a bit more work. As it is, there are picnic tables and barbecues and we enjoyed being outside together for a couple of meals. There is lots to do close by, and it's great being able to walk to the beach and other pleasant walks. Snowdon is within easy reach too, which makes a change from the seaside.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeyagou...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for large groupls”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Celebrated my 50th birthday at this Ship Inn with 30 members of my family ranging from age 4 to age 60. The house is perfect for such an occassion with plenty of space for all. The pool table and table tennis were a hit with everyone and the bunk room was ideal for the children/teenagers in the party. The house was clean and the facilities were spot on. I am sure we will be returning for future family celebrations.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.