We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunches”

Chandlers Brasserie
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Trefriw
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An amazing Sunday carvery every time. Very reasonably priced. Lovely staff and a nice friendly atmosphere. Beautifully decorated by Anna and Arwel with lots of little extra touches. Best Sunday lunch we’ve ever had by far!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annaholistic, Owner at Chandlers Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review it means so much to us and we love to see you both. Your support is very much appreciated & your feedback is really valuable to us. Look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kindest Regards, Anna, Arwel & Chandlers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 185 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2019

Whilst on Holiday recently we had our last evening in this fantastic restaurant. Everything was perfect down to the staff friendliness and the quality of the food. 2 of our party were gluten free, and because everything down to the sauces, is hand prepared by the chef, it meant they pretty much have everything off of the menu. We will definitely return, as I got food envy with my wifes lamb dish.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annaholistic, Owner at Chandlers Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your meal with us at Chandlers. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon to sample some more of our dishes on our menu.
Kindest Regards,
Arwel & Anna & our Chandlers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

From started to dessert, everything put in front of us was delicious. You could really sense that the chef/s loved their produce and treated it with care. My black pudding starter was delicious. My Welsh lamb off the bone main was exquisite.The trio of puddings (which I shared with my partner because I really 'didn't need' a pudding) were beautiful, especially the creme brulee.
The menu isn't vast but that's a good thing. It was still difficult to decide what to order because everything sounded so good.
All the staff were lovely, friendly service without being over the top.
I hesitate to describe it as Modern Welsh cooking because the chicken skewers my partner had were more Mediterranean than Welsh.
Thank you Arwel and Anna for a lovely, lovely meal (and the birthday chocolates). We'll definitely be back.
Diolch yn fawr iawn, noson perffaith a bwyd penigamp .

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annaholistic, Owner at Chandlers Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Chandlers Brasserie, it is so very much appreciated & we are delighted you enjoyed your birthday meal with us. Arwel has incorporated many Mediterranean dishes that have been influenced by his travelling & passion for food over the many years of his career.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future & once again for taking the time write such a wonderful description of your whole dining experience.
Kindest Regards, Diolch Yn Fawr
Arwel, Anna & our dedicated Chandlers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

Great atmosphere, 5 Star cuisine and service with a smile. Thank you to the Chandlers Brassiere for making our Three Peak celebrations a fab night out.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annaholistic, Owner at Chandlers Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Chandlers Brasserie, it is very much appreciated & we are so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kindest Regards, Arwel & Anna & our Chandlers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

If there's one thing visiting family and friends can be relied on to ask before arriving it's "Can we go to Chandlers?"
This is a lovely restaurant, small and super friendly, (it's best to book as it's very popular) with a focus on local produce - including the drinks - and a chef patron who loves feeding people.
Having tried most dishes on the menu, except the impressive-looking meat skewers (they're huge and friends who tried them loved the chicken and lamb combo) it's impossible to pick one favourite. The vegetarian moussaka, duck and any fish special are my recommendations, but you can't really go wrong with anything.
The menu incorporates thoughtful, seasonal changes, especially in the delicious homemade desserts section which really is sensational; the trio of desserts on the specials menu is recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BooTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annaholistic, Owner at Chandlers Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking time to write this lovely review of your whole dining experience with us at Chandlers Brasserie. We look forward to your return visit to sample other dishes on our menu & specials board.
Once again, we really appreciate all the positivity you have given us & your description of our menu will hopefully inspire our future customers who read your review of our restaurant.
Kindest Regards,
Arwel, Anna & our wonderful Chandlers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chandlers Brasserie also viewed

Llanrwst, Conwy County
Llanrwst, Conwy County
 
Llanrwst, Conwy County
Tal-y-Bont, Conwy County
 
Trefriw, Snowdonia National Park
Betws-y-Coed, Snowdonia National Park
 

Been to Chandlers Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing