We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gwesty Fairy Falls Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Trefriw
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lodge Conwy(Tal-y-Bont)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gwydyr Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Waterloo Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
32
38
13
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
38
13
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubcar parkcooked breakfastfunction roomtea and coffeecannot faultplenty of hot waterfruit juicelate at nightlovely decorcomfortable accommodationfood is excellenttoastlovely placeshort strollroom was largenight break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 100 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here 1st-4th June this year and held our first big Family reunion in the function room,just below the pub area.Debbie was very helpful in making this a special event.She and her staff prepared a lovely buffet and all children were so very welcomed....(something you dont seem to find much in our County of Lancashire)
The breakfast was beautiful,hot and the Welsh sausages were yummy.Rooms were basic but comfortable,very good value!
We spent 3 nights here....meeting up with long lost cousins,drinking with the locals and other holiday makers.Debbie and all her staff were very welcoming and we all enjoyed the lovely atmosphere the Fairy Falls pub delivered.
We even managed a trek up Allt Wyllt in the pouring rain with the kids,but I actually enjoyed the new experience (I never venture out in the rain usually).
We ended our trip by paying our respects to loved ones and visiting the 11th century church of St Rhychwyn....way up in the hills of Llanrhychwyn.3 days was just not long enough and we miss Fairy Falls and Trefriw already.
Hope to arrange a 2nd reunion for next year and will probably be over for a few nights during the Summer this year.Thank you for your hospitality xx

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMTMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

simple accommodation, fairly priced in fantastic location.
yes, could be cleaner and tidier and some thin ceilings but generally very good, we will return. the area is fantastic for easy to moderate walks, google trefriw trails for info.
cheers ole

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleoleole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

we have had a lovely weekend in Fairy Falls Hotel,we couldn't really fault it,the room was comfortable and homely,combined with style,ideally situated for all areas of North Wales,the breakfast was first class beautifully cooked,and plenty of ti.we shall be going back later in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I have never driven up the western side of the Conway Valley, but can really recommend it, and this pub with accomodation is well situated on that Valley. The pub, accomdation and food are a slightly rough and ready, as only pubs in North Wales can be. However, its very friendly, the food is good, if hearty and cheap, there are many real ales and I really cannot complain about the bedroom. The accomodation was a little expensive for what it was, but being close to Betws y Coed, that comes with the territory. In fact, I suspect that its excellent value when compared with Betws y Coed. If you have time I suspect that exploring the Valley a little more is well worth it. I had to get onto the A55 and the Valley takes you into the back of Conway and you are away in no time.

Room Tip: I suspect that all are good, perhaps those on the first floor are better.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piphoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Me and my partner stayed here a few months ago, and it was one of the best places we have visited! We stayed in the huts over the road from the pub and it was really nice, the room was made up lovely with attention to detail, the bathroom was very large with bath. Bed was very comfortable. The area was nice, with a lovely waterfall and river next to it. Even had a balcony with table and chairs for you to sit outside your room with. We visited the pub for our tea and the food was fantastic! Proper home cooked food. It was quite expensive but i'd say well worth it. Service was good and the landlady was very nice. I would definately visit again, just a shame theres not loads to do in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priestessofmars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews