We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy flat, great views”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of ewe view holidays

Oran Na Mara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oran Na Mara
Ewe View Holidays, Oran Na Mara, Drumchork, Aultbea. Stunning view of Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Oran Na Mara
Ewe View Holidays, Oran Na Mara, Drumchork, Aultbea.
Stunning view of Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Sunset over Loch Ewe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aultbea, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
janets70
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy flat, great views”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely chance to revisit a beautiful area we came to with our children years ago. Poolewe Hotel was good for meals out.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion G
1 review
“Didnae want to leave...!”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a fortnight in this perfect tranquil location; spectacular views, very comfortable accommodation, helpful and friendly management, excellent restaurant, good wifi, and excellent base for local walks and attractions in bad weather (rest days) and climbing Munros in good weather. Ullapool, Dundonnell,Torridon and Kinlochewe are all within an hour's drive. Poolewe (swimming pool and gardens) and access to letterewe (more Munros) 15 minutes away. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for the excellent review and look forward to seeing you next year....Andy & Kimberley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia W
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Wonderful views”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We has a really lovely week at Ewe View, It had everything you needed - lovely roomy apartment with a wonderful view over Loch Ewe. Very clean and well equipped. The owners Andy and Kimberly were very welcoming and eager to make sure we had everything we needed. The Cafe did a very nice breakfast and coffee and had a lovely view over the Loch too. We would definitely stay again in the future and would happily recommend this to our friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
“Scenic Trip with Relaxing Accommodation”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent accommodation with views over Aultbea also lovely café and gift shop next door. The home made bread is a must. The owners Andy and Kimberley make you feel most welcome. We'll visit again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry G
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent stay in very nice accommodation”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I found the holiday flat that i rented perfect for my stay ,on arrival was welcomed and showed around my accommodation the owners were very friendly and welcoming .
The information on various things to do and see was very good especially if you are a walker or cyclist .
I would recommend this holiday rental to anyone ..

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your brilliant review. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian and E...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Very comfortable, peaceful and great location.”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Located just above Altbea the views from the flat were beautiful. The flat is well signposted so no problems finding it on arrival. Although we didn't see much of the owners, Kimberley & Andy, they ensured we had everything we needed to have a great stay - the flat is very well equipped with all the comforts of home.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
thanks for your review, hope you arrived home safely, maybe we will see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TartanPim...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were welcomed to a clean and tidy little flat in the eaves of the house. The kitchen living room is well equipped for holiday use. Electric heating and cooking facilities. Small bathroom with shower over the bath. Double bedroom with a very comfy bed.

Views from every window are spectacular and there is always something interesting to see. We experienced fantastic dark skies sadly no Northern Lights but we will be back to look again.

For those who do not want to cook there are lots of lovely places to eat. Andy and Kimberly also have a cafe which offers a simple breakfast and lunches and fabulous cakes.

A wonderful to recharge your batteries.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the peace and quiet
Liked least: bath/shower not big enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2015
Many thanks for your review, So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again soon xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing