We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly,luxurious B&B in great situation”

Kirkhill House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aultbea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kirkhill House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Aultbea B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stayed just one night here in order to visit the nearby Inverewe Gardens. We were made very welcome by Delia to her comfortable home. The room was a good size and very comfortable with touches of luxury. The en suite bathroom was lavishly supplied with toiletries - where else would one find such things as eye make up remover! The only down side was no shower, just a bath. The breakfast choice was impressive including fresh and dried fruit and yoghurts and home made scotch pancakes.We chose the scrambled egg and smoked salmon which was delicious. Another bonus at this home is husband Brian who is an artist and poet and sells his prints, cards and calendars at reasonable prices. We felt we had been welcomed as friends rather than to an impersonal business. Good evening meal at the nearby Aultbea hotel.
Would certainly recommend this B&B and wish we could have stayed longer.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pegidaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Kirkhill House B&B. The hospitality was fantastic, and the rooms had everything you could ever want + more. Also excellent breakfast with different choices. Delia and Bryan made us feel extremely welcome. This is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have stayed at and we will hopefully be able to return and stay for several nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

The hospitality received is fantastic! Our idea was to stay only one night and procede to other places,but the clean and so lovely room had a suggestive sightseeing on the Loch Ewe, so we decided to stop for another day!We really appreciate the hospitality of Delia and Bryan for any questions, they are so gentle, brilliant and helpfull!
If we will return in scotland, it's sure we will stop again there.
Nicola&Camilla

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tnicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Nice stay with wonderful hospitality. You got everything you could ever ask for at a B & B; good beds, bath-rooms with everything you may need, lovely view from the rooms, a short walk to the nearest restaurant, different choices for breakfast. We also got tea with the hosts when we arrived which we appreciated very much.

We loved everything abou our stay!

We strongly recommed it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Both rooms are very quite and have a good view, although the double has a sea-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgnetaBillesholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

If you are looking for a wonderful and romantic place, with nice owners and an incredible room with fantastic views to stay.. do not look for anything else, THIS IS YOUR PLACE. We spend just one day in this house within a four days trip through Scotland and this place make a big difference with the others.
Delia and Bryan, thanks so much for your sympathy and for that fantastic day at your house. For sure we will repeat sometime, we are already looking forward to do it.
This peaceful place with those views and the beautiful breakfast we had is just unforgettable.
This was a good choice... VERY GOOD CHOICE, YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED AT ALL!!
Fernando and Ines (Spain)

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice and clean. The full house is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Outstanding friendliness, excellent B&B accommodation. Nice and spacious rooms, in a beautiful house. Very clean and nicely decorated.
Humorous, caring hosts providing lots of the little somethings which make you feel welcome. Excellent breakfast, with a wide range of different choices.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This is our second vist to stay with Delia and Bryan and as before it was the perfect B&B experience. The hospitality received is second to none and the rooms themselves are excellent with fantasic views over the beautiful Wester Ross coastline. On both trips we have travelled with our children and Delia has made an extra effort to make them feel welcome that we have really appreciated. Quality of breakfast exceptional with far more food than we could possibiliy eat. Nervous about providing too positive a review in case it results in them being booked next time we want to stay - but they deserve it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kirkhill House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkhill House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Kirkhill House Kirkhill House, Aultbea IV22 2HU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Aultbea
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Aultbea
Also Known As:
Kirkhill House Bed And Breakfast Aultbea, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing