We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was beautiful 21 years ago even better than I...”
other travelers have booked this property
Lodge 4 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lodge 4 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Aultbea Sunset Beautiful Aultbea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Lodge 4 - overlooking Aultbea and Loch Ewe
Aultbea Sunset
Beautiful Aultbea
Lodge 4 - west facing balcony with patio doors from living room.
View from Balcony Lodge 4
Lodge 4 has a large garden, front, side & rear. This is the 'secret' seating area at the rear
Lodge 4 - Living/Dining room
Dining for 4
Well equipped kitchen
Super King bed (190 L), cotton duvet set, luxury wool duvet, electric blankets, full mirror
Twin Room, cotton duvet sets, luxury wool duvets, electric blankets, full mirror
All bedrooms are fitted with roller midge blinds, let air in and keep the beasties out!
Lodge 4 has a bath with a shower over it. 
Very good water pressure :)
Heated towel rail and mirror with lights and shaver socket
Lodge 4 bathroom
Floor plan. The Lodges are all on one level
Another Aultbea Sunset
Mellon Udrigle Beach
View from hill behind Aultbea Lodges, across Loch Ewe and to the Isle of Lewis/Harris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aultbea, Ross and Cromarty, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucychops
Liverpool UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Was beautiful 21 years ago even better than I remembered it”
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Writing this as we are currently here for a week early September 2018 . I’m sure we stayed here in 1997 with the children and other family members when we rented two lodges for the week then under different management/owners. The lodges as we remember them were very well equipped and even more so now as there are many additions. It’s hard to think of anything that hasn’t been thought of to make your stay comfortable and I mean everything and then some. Just when you think you can’t find something look further and you will trust me. Everything is spotlessly clean and well kept.

A great location and perfect base for exploring. This is our favourite place in Scotland for natural rugged beauty. Unfortunately the weather is a bit hit and miss this week more of a miss but we did not come here for a tan. These lodges are 1st class and credit to the owners.

Looking forward to the rest of our stay hope the weather improves.

Everything 1st class and most highly recommended. Thank you Emma

Ps can’t find the handle for the grill pan only been here for two days sure it’s there somewhere

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2018
Thank you so much for your review, fantastic to see guests return to the area and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay (in spite of the 1st winter storm!!). We look forward to welcoming you back :0) P.S. sorry, you got me on the grill handle - it's missing - and various handles I tried don't fit that pan. But we intend to replace all of the ovens and change the hobs for induction ones this winter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowy9920
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic views peaceful and lodge equipped with everything you need”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We have visited Aultbea and stayed in the lodges at least 4 times and every time we stay they get better and better. This year the lodge has been updated and now it has a dishwasher which is a great addition. The view from the lodge cannot be described and has to be seen to appreciate the beauty and the sun sets are amazing. The beach is a short walk away and the scenery is fantastic. Emma the owner greeted us with a friendly smile and told us if we needed anything she was happy to help. Aultbea Lodges are the place to stay if you want peace and quiet. The bird feeder is a lovely touch and I miss the variety of birds who used to visit daily - Emma provides bird food which is a lovely idea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
So pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday in Lodge 4 again, it's been wonderful that you have stayed with us each year since we purchased the Lodges and we're delighted to have been able to share all the improvements with you. Thank you for your review and comments and we look forward to welcoming you again :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brynmonk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed March 29, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beutiful set in such a place that our camera phones dont do it justice and the locals and the owner emma were fantastic special mention to a
Waitress who worked at aultbea hotel was a wealth of knowledge bfor the area a credit to the hotel and good food there as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thank you for your review, so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in lodge 4 and our beautiful area. I know exactly who your waitress was and couldn't agree more :0)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing