We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment ideal location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Lounge with TV/DVD/Wi-Fi and selection of books and DVDs
Open plan kitchen
Bright, newly built first floor apartment in village centre
Wonderful local wildlife
Our local nature reserve and the popular crabbing bridge
A walk along Milford's shingle bank with view across to Hurst Castle and the lighthouse
Highcliffe Castle - approached from the beach
Winter ponies in the early morning
Take a stroll and spot an Oyster Catcher down by the beach
One of Milford's beaches
New Forest wildlife
Beautiful beaches looking towards Bournemouth
Live music, traditional stalls and fun at a Milford Village Green Fayre
The Ober Water Trail - lovely woodland walking nearby
From Milford Beach looking towards Hurst Castle and the Isle of Wight
Sailing across the Solent to the Isle of Wight
Enjoy walking across the heathland paths of the New  Forest
Milford's Norman church
Enjoy the sunset with fish and chips on Milford beach !
The village's independent shops around the Green
A view into Hurst Castle - an enjoyable walk from Little Egret
Just a relaxing 30 minute ferry crossing to the Isle of Wight from Lymington
The Needles, Isle of Wight.
Along the boardwalk from Beaulieu to Buckler's Hard
Great food and hospitality in Milford at the Red Lion
Surfing the waves at nearby Highcliffe Beach
The lighthouse at Hurst Castle
Another of Milford's friendly pubs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
toni_lind...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment ideal location”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful clean and well appointed apartment has everything you need to make it feel home from home. Well done Pam & Peter its a little gem. Little extra touches of a welcome pack consisting of biscuits, apples, milk, tea, and coffee were greatly received after a long drive and fresh flowers were placed around the apartment. A Parking permit for car parks in the New Forest was available to use. Milford has lots of good pubs and places to eat. The beach is about a 10 minute walk away with a couple of restaurants to choose from. We would thoroughly recommend Little Egret for exploring the New Forest and a lovely relaxing break.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A welcoming, cosy apartment in a lovely location”
Reviewed April 1, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in an ideal location for exploring the area both on foot, with some lovely walks on the doorstep, and in the car. There is a good selection of pubs and restaurants in Milford on Sea all within easy walking distance of Little Egret.

Guests' every need has been taken care of - Pam and Peter have thought of everything with some really nice touches. The apartment is so cosy and comfortable, quite spacious and very well equipped. Having an allocated parking space at the rear of the property is very useful.

We enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to a return visit hopefully next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awatperu
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

With three days in December we walked next to the sea
every day and stayed warm in the flat. I could have baked
a cake it was so thoughtfully and fully furnished. We went to Buckler’s Hard with an awesome maritime museum and saw lots of horses and donkeys roaming free in the New Forest on our way. Hope we can get back to Little Egret again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
Alicante, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb Milford-on-Sea Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely one bed apartment just ten mins walk from the sea and interesting pebble beach, great decor and lovely underfloor heating which was needed this time of year! A plus issue for us was the dedicated private parking space at the back of the property. Milford is a quaint little village with plenty of places to eat/drink and also has many interesting local shops. Great for coastal walks to Hurst Castle and Barton on Sea where we had a great Sunday roast lunch at The Cliff House restaurant for my birthday treat, also only a ten mins drive to the New Forest where there is lots to see and do. A fantastic stay, thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We absolutely loved this apartment, it's in an excellent location and has everything you could possibly need, and more.
The apartment was spotless and included a lot of local information making our break perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rogerrolp...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you are looking for a superb apartment to stay in at Milford on sea look no further as we would recommend Little Egret very highly,
The Apartment is equipped to a very high standard with everything you would ever need.
The parking clock was a big bonus as it was well used.
We would recommend to friends and family as Milford on sea is a great place to stay for touring the new forest and surrounding area.
We will be visiting again.
Roger & Sylia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Thank you so much for this lovely review . It's much appreciated and we do hope that we see you back in Milford on Sea and Little Egret.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing