We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Milford on Sea

“Great night out!”

Ray's Italian Kitchen
Price range: $6 - $25
Description: An Italian restaurant located in the heart of Milford on Sea, big on flavour and taste, offering the Italian classics and pizza, as well as a 'Small Plate' menu ideal for grazing.
Restaurant details
Description: An Italian restaurant located in the heart of Milford on Sea, big on flavour and taste, offering the Italian classics and pizza, as well as a 'Small Plate' menu ideal for grazing.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Just had a lovely meal with max Guillaume Oceane our children just Freddy missing and Gabrielle who is now gluten free and dairy free and we all really enjoyed our time at Ray's and our meal Gabrielle really appreciate to have a great meal especially since she cut gluten and dairy lovely team working there we felt welcome I had the squids starter Oceane and Guillaume shared the whitebait and maxime had his vegetarian starter I had the quattro stagionne pizza four seasons is it? And that was lovely Gabrielle was hoping to have a g free pizza but opted for the risotto on the specials and really enjoyed it so Will want to come back to try that pizza and to finish I had the tiramisu all NB was very good and we will be happy to recommend to friends and to return there for a meal well done and thank you for a good evening out .

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Guy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raysitaliankitchen, Marketing at Ray's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Great to hear you had a good night out with the family and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 139 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

Ray's is a small Italian style restaurant with a friendly atmosphere. However the new lunchtime menu is rather short on anything substantial. Fine for light snacking but we required something a little more meatier.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank keithds2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raysitaliankitchen, Marketing at Ray's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thanks for your review The lunchtime menu is designed to offer a lighter alternative but the main menu is still available at lunchtimes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

This restaurant is a gem, excellent food and service...we love it! It gets busy so we try to book to be sure of a table.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank karentX7126DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raysitaliankitchen, Marketing at Ray's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I have just had a delightful meal at Ray’s Italian Restaurant. The owner, Stacey was so welcoming with her staff and the chef, Rebecca, served us a superb sharing starter and then a pizza and pasta which was very reasonably priced. My husband mentioned that I had just retired and along popped the plate at the end. Each dish was excellent and well worth coming out on a night where it was pouring with rain and blowing a hooley.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank barbarar670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raysitaliankitchen, Owner at Ray's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Great to hear you braved the weather and visited us - hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

We eat from time to time in the Italian chains (Prezzo etc.). What a delightful change to eat in a one off Italian restaurant with a good atmosphere, attentive staff and excellent food. This restaurant is in Milford on Sea, so you have to seek it out as it is not on the main road into Lymington but it is well worth the effort. A wide ranging menu was appreciated. We opted for a shared seafood platter and were not disappointed. Together with delicious ice cream / sorbet desserts, drinks and coffees, total bill was just under £50. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank cedarchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raysitaliankitchen, Owner at Ray's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thanks for your recommendation and glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 
Milford on Sea, Lymington
Milford on Sea, Lymington
 

Been to Ray's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing