We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shorefield Country Park
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just got back from Shorefield Country Park last weekend. Fantastic site, very quiet with loads of facilities, very tidy and well maintained. Site is a 10-15 min walk to the beach. Accommodation was very clean with a wonderful hot hub and 37" TV. Will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dustyecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park.

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the future.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Shorefield Country Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 559 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a stay here for 4 nights mid week! The caravan we stayed in was fantastic! It was clean and really high spec! The indoor and outdoor pools were both clean and my kids loved them both! The staff were great and entertainment for children was brilliant! Only criticism was it was only on two out of four nights but it was out of season so to be expected! Would totally return and recommend!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Loubax29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of Shorefield Country Park.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be staying again. In regards to entertainment, during peak periods we do run both kids club and evening entertainment everyday.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed in a super saver chalet so expected it to be basic as was the case. Birth kitchen and bathroom hot taps leaked. Had to use the car to fish on lake. Fishing was very good but parking, especially in an obviously empty space, ( as a lodge had been removed) was difficult because o lodge owner thought that all empty spaces were his and made us move. As I need car due to a medical condition this did not help. Overall, apart from irresponsible dog owners Not keeping dogs on leads it was ok. Doubt I would visit again as the pictures of chalets bear little or no resemblance to what you end up with.

Room Tip: Don't take the pictures as evidence of what you may actually end up with.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park.

We are sorry to hear you felt the pictures of the chalets did not represent what you stayed in; all pictures used on our website and brochure are of the chalets we currently have available. However, we’d like to thank you for your feedback regarding this.

We have spoken to the Sales Manager to see what the situation with the parking spaces is and they do belong to the empty unit. We apologise that you were made to move on this occasion, the Sales Manager has been made aware of this incident.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We payed a bit extra for a Select Xtra caravan; the interior was well beyond our expectations and we had a lovely verandah. The facilities were great, especially the heated outdoor pool which our 1 year old enjoyed. Perfect location for travelling around the new forest area. The only criticism I have is that the restaurant only serves carvery for dinner on Sunday, which I don't think was mentioned anywhere. The pub at the top of Shorefield road is lovely too and does great food. Will be going again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moonpie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your break and that you will be staying again. We shall pass your comments regarding the carvery onto the Licensed Club.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We took our grandson away for a few days and stayed in a two bedroom caravan in the Sea Breeze part of the complex. Our first impression was that the caravan was spacious, well fitted-out (tv, microwave, balcony with tables and chairs) and comfortable. We weren't disappointed, in fact it was very good value for the £247 for three nights.

Although there are a couple of playground areas these are best suited to younger children but to compensate there are two pools.the outdoor pool comprises one large pool and a smaller one for smaller children. Both were heated (30C) and seemed to be very popular. The indoor pool was also very pleasantly warm, shallow in one section (ideal for children) and again well used. this area also has a small sauna and jacuzzi. A life guard was in attendance all of the time that we were using this pool.

There are two restaurants on site but we used only the Cheers Bar. I think it would help if it opened for dinner at 5.00 pm specifically to accommodate families with young children in the first hour. We did have to wait quite a long time for our main course but overall were quite pleased with our meals and the price paid. We went to a pub in Milford On Sea for a meal one evening and that fell well short of the meal on site.

Another thing that did impress us was the Spar shop on the complex. Yes it is limited in what it sells but overall we thought its prices were very reasonable given that it has, to a certain extend, a captive audience and that the major supermarket stores aren't 'just around the corner'.

Given that many of the holiday makers had dogs with them and walked them in the Park, I didn't see any signs of dog mess - credit to their owners. In fact overall the Park seems to be kept very tidy.

If you are thinking of staying here and aren't familiar with the area I'd recommend Boscombe for the beach rather than Bournemouth. If the weekend we were there is typical then expect Bournemouth to be packed and Boscombe much quieter (not empty by any means) but much more comfortable if you have young children to keep an eye on.

I guess the bottom line as far as Shorefield Country Park is concerned is 'would I stay there again?'. Yes is the answer, but not during peak season. I suspect it could be mighty crowded.

Room Tip: The Sea Breeze part of the Park is a few minutes' walk from the shop, restaurants etc but didn...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of Shorefield Country Park.

It's great to hear your family enjoyed their stay and you will be staying with us again. Thank you for your feedback regarding the Cheers Bar, we shall pass this on to the Licensed Club.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lovely well kept park. Superbly appointed and clean caravan (when my partner walked in she said "wow, look at this"). Friendly staff, really good facilities and separate bar areas for adults only. Entertainment for kids, nice pool complex. nice walks from the site to the beach. Monday morning now and fully recharged for the week ahead!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THATFOODIEMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of Shorefield Country Park.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your break with us and that you liked the accommodation and facilities. We hope you will return to Shorefield once again.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have just had our second three-night break at Shorefield for a family get-together. On the first occasion we booked a Standard caravan which, to be honest, had seen better days. It was a bit tired, with stained carpet and seating, although quite well equipped. We did wonder if this was because we had requested a dog-friendly caravan. We also did not like the fact that there was no wash basin in the room with the toilet. However, this time we opted for a dog-friendly SelectXtra caravan which was in a different league - a much newer caravan, spotlessly clean, with shower room and an en-suite and decking. Again, it was well-equipped. We used the indoor pool which was fine, the water a good temperature. We had take-away food from the bar on the Sunday night but could not choose from the full menu as it was Father's Day and the carvery had been extended into the evening, with a couple of vegetarian options. We were not told about this at Reception when asking for a take-away menu (which they could not find anyway!) However the food (2 take-away carvery meals plus 2 veggie options) was OK and the staff in the bar and restaurant were friendly and quite obliging. We would definitely stay again in a SelectXtra caravan but think perhaps the cheaper caravans could do with being replaced. It costs quite a bit more for the newer option but however much or little someone is paying for accommodation it should be up to a certain standard these days. The Park is clean and tidy with a good atmosphere and there are good dog walks nearby. The shop is well-stocked and the staff very pleasant. Overall an enjoyable stay, more so the second time in better accommodation. Would definitely return but only if we can afford the better caravan.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pay extra for a better quality caravan.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnie889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShorefieldHolidays, Marketing Department at Shorefield Country Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Shorefield Country Park.

We apologise that you felt that our basic accommodation was not at a standard you expected, we are constantly updating and refreshing our accommodation and currently working on our accommodation categories. Our dog friendly accommodation is cleaned thoroughly after each use and has the same standards as our pet free accommodation.

We are pleased to hear you found our staff in the bar and the restaurant friendly and we apologise with any mix up in regards to the take-away menu.
Regards,
Shorefield Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford on Sea
1.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
483 reviews
4.4 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
2.9 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
741 reviews
7.0 mi away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
376 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shorefield Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shorefield Country Park

Address: Shorefield Country Park Shorefield Road | Downton, New Forest National Park Hampshire, Lymington SO41 0LH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Lymington > Milford on Sea
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Milford on Sea
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Shorefield Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shorefield Country Park Hotel Milford On Sea
Shorefield Country Park Milford On Sea, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing