We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lodge hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cadnam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A short break at this lovely hotel. Staff and food excellent. Nice large very clean room at a very reasonable price. I should go back during spring/summer to fully enjoy the experience of walking in the New Forest.
The position of the hotel is very convenient to the traveler from London, being just a mile or less from the A27 junction..
Lyndhust is just a few miles away, so Lymington and both are worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

887 - 893 of 920 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

This location is truly remarkable, it's a lovely setting, rooms are all nice, clean and in line with the character of the hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here and would certainly stay he again for any type of occasion it would be suitable. Staff could not do enough for you, service when eating was superb...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Booked in to this hotel .the staff were polite and friendly the food was good. The rooms are very clean overall. There were no children about when we stayed so it was nice and piece full I have grandchildren so I am not anti children but for a nice break for me and my wife it was superb a great break and would recommend this..

Room Tip: Take walking boots or wellies if you want to walk around the park as it can get very wet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zico123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed here five times and alway found the staff and food excellent.

I always have a swim and sauna here and once I have got in my room I go and turn on the sauna.

The restaurant is slightly expensive but worth it. Breakfast is ordered and cooked for you and is usually with you in 5 minutes.

Lovely relaxing place after a hard days work and travel

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lovely house, good food, generally in good order throughout, only constructive critic - all staff need to brush up on the customer service skills, it would be nice to be said hello to when greeted at reception opposed to 'alright' after having to gain the receptionists attention!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanklincouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just spent the last two nights at the Bartley Lodge Hotel. Maybe our expertations were too high as we stay at fancy hotels often and expected a little more. We arrived with a lovely open area reception, large fireplace, large Christmas tree and bar area. We entered the room, which for a 4 poster bed room was ok but quite standard. The bathroom was not clean at all, with cheap vinyl made to look like tiles, which attract dust and hairs left. The water pressure was so bad that the shower didn't work properly and when it was freezing cold so had to have a bath and wait half hour for the bath to fill.

We ate in the restaurant on the first evening but was less then impressed. We both had the steak, which you expect for £20.00 to be a decent type of steak, however it was chewy, gristly and not much flavour. Service was quick, however very cold being thrown person to person, much how breakfast was. The sausages at breakfast were like dog food, with small choice and took them about 15 minutes to ask if we'd like tea or coffee and toast.

The worst was that it was over run with children, which for the type of hotel I've never seen before, also not great that they were running up and down the squeaky echo corridor in the morning and up till 10.30pm at night.

The views are amazing and in a great area visiting the New Forest. I definitly recommend visiting the village of lyndhust with the little vintage cute shops and we also visited Motor Museum in Buleigh, which if your car fan like myself you will enjoy. Also on the way to Buleigh you go on the long road where wild horses reside, which is an amazing site.

Worth the visit but the hotel itself was not up to par and if you want peace, quiet and relaxation I would say visit another hotel in the area not this one. Great for familes but not couples.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goody21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newforesthotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bartley Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Bartley Lodge Hotel. Your comments have been forwarded to the general manager for his investigation and further training will be implemented where required. We are a family friendly hotel group and being Christmas Holidays would mean there would be more children in the hotel. I am sorry if you were disturbed by this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel twice in last two months.
Found both stays to be very good for the location and value
all staff have been friendly and helpfull.
stayed on 21st december and severall christmas poarties were taking place at same time.
I was the only resident using the restaurant, however the staff made sure i was not ignored and all me courses were served without delay.

I will continue to use this hotel as it is very convenient for southampton airport at good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadnam
2.8 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
883 reviews
5.4 mi away
Beaulieu Hotel
Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
852 reviews
8 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
Woodlands Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Woodlands
634 reviews
3 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
9.6 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartley Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartley Lodge Hotel

Address: Lyndhurst Road, Cadnam, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO40 2NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Cadnam
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cadnam
Price Range: $112 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bartley Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Bartley Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartley Hotel Cadnam
Bartley Hotel Southampton
Bartley Lodge Hotel Cadnam, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing