We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay the night before our cruise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadnam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Oaks Guest House
Ranked #1 of 6 Cadnam B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a gem! We chose Twin Oaks as the place to stay the night before our cruise after reading the fantastic reviews. We were not disappointed. We could not fault anything. Carol and Chris are excellent hosts and their attention to detail made our whole experience very relaxing and enjoyable. The arrangements made for leaving our car in the secure car park and the transfers to and from the port with their drivers Jim and Mary, went very smoothly. We hope to cruise again in the future from Southampton and will definitely book in again at Twin Oaks. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to book, you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doddy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
There are newer reviews for Twin Oaks Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 182 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Twin Oaks is a delightful Guest House on the edge of the New Forest. It is quietly tucked away in a cul-de-sac with a quaint, old fashioned hotel directly opposite. Carol and Chris, the owners, are two wonderful people dedicated to making your stay comfortable, happy and problem free. The rooms are immaculately clean, cosy, well equipped, in a quiet location and very welcoming. The downstairs lounge and breakfast room is a delight to eat and relax in. Breakfast is full English with everything that you could possibly want, not cheap brand food either! Ample parking and a very friendly and well coordinated shuttle service is also provided if required. My husband and I stayed overnight before we sailed for Southampton and are now contemplating spending a week at Twin Oaks during the summer to explore the New Forest. You can find them at www.twinoaks-guesthouse.co.uk

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol_and_Bob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at the Twin Oaks for four nights at the end of October 2012. The bedrooms are beautiful and immaculate. We stayed in the Lindsay room which has a kingsize four poster bed and it was lovely. The breakfast was absolutely superb, so much choice. Chris and Carol are very friendly and helpful, warm and welcoming and by the end of our stay they made us feel like a part of the family.
Across the road is The Sir John Barleycorn where we celebarated a special birthday and around
the corner is The White Hart Inn, both serving good food with excellent menus.
We loved the setting of the Twin Oaks and look forward to staying again in the future.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 405KAREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We really were made to feel at home as soon as we stepped into the door of the Twin Oaks.
We staiyed here 18 November the night before our cruise. The whole house was spotless and the breakfast was excellent with a great choice.Carol and Chris are a very friendly couple and must be very proud of the service they are supplying.
We were able to stay in our room until it was time to go to our cruise,but even better still they supplied us with a guided walk from the Twin Oaks into the New Forrest to see the ponies. A great way to pass the time before the cruise.
Sucure parking and efficient tranfers to and from ship

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlanS131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Twin Oaks on 11th October 2012.Wow were we surprised at how gracious and welcoming we were made at Twin Oaks on our stay before departure on our cruise. The rooms were first class, as was the breakfast.The rooms were clean delightfuly decorated and imaculate linen. the setting couldnt be nicer on the edge of the new forest. Across the road a wonderful Thatched roof Inn that has an excellent menu. the transfer to the cruise ship was very well organised as were the pick up at the end of our holiday. I have no hesitation in recomending this delightful B&B. I also look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: The four poster King size bedroom and excellent choice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I cannot recommend Twin Oaks more highly. We stayed here on 20th October before our cruise the following day. The guest house is beautiful, the rooms spotless, breakfast fantastic and the hosts extremely friendly and welcoming. The cruise package is perfect.....reasonably priced, secure parking and a super efficient transfer to the docks. We will definitely stay here before our next holiday....and may have a weekend break as well! Many thanks Carol and Chris

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLAIRE2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night prior to our cruise and took advantage of the parking and transfer options. The communication during booking and prior to stay were first class and very friendly. The house was easy to find and we were made to feel very welcome during our entire stay. Had a lovely evening meal at the very comfortable village pub opposite, a good nights sleep and superb breakfast. We went for the suggested walk in The New Forrest prior to our transfer to Southhampton terminal. Our collection from the ship was as relaxed as our arrival and we were soon on our way to the car. We were offered a hot drink on our return but we wished to get a good start for home. I lost my mobile at some point during the process which was found and returned to me by post without any prompting. First class service Twin Oaks and your transfer team, matched only by P&O who incidentaly charge a lot more LOL! Thank you so much for a brilliant start and end to our cruise.

Room Tip: Book a little earlier.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Plumbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadnam
0.5 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
867 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
7.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#1 of 1 in Brook
744 reviews
13.4 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Oaks Guest House

Address: Twin Oaks Southampton Road, Cadnam, New Forest National Park Hampshire SO40 2NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park Hampshire > Cadnam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cadnam
Hotel Class:4 star — Twin Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Oaks is a 4 star award winning Guest House situated in the New Forest and National Park, yet only 10 mins from Southampton. A unique property with an interesting history. With its exposed oak beams, inglenook fireplace and a traditional wood burning stove. Each room is individually designed and all have en-suites, flat-screen Freeview TVs, free Wi-Fi internet and variety of hot drinks. Plenty of private off road parking. Opposite is a superb restaurant with two other excellent restaurants within a few minutes walk. The breakfast menu is very comprehensive and includes a buffet starter, a traditional English breakfast OR 3 fish alternatives. Bacon/Sausage/Eggs from New Forest provider. Special diets catered for. Cruise Service available. A warm welcome awaits at Twin Oaks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Twin Oaks Guest House Cadnam, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing