We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Tylney Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tylney Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rotherwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just had a very nice night away with my wife (managed to offload the kids for 1 night!) at Tylney Hall and we were both impressed with the service and standards in the hotel.

If you book i don't think you will be disappointed, its set in stunning grounds, the welcome was warm and the room was lovely. We used the pool and spa facilities which were nice without being outstanding. The pool could have been warmer, and its a shame the pool and the spa are not joined to save changing from one to the other but not a deal breaker!

The day we were there, there was a wedding party which took over the bar meaning we couldn't get a drink without being forced out on to the terrace which is fine in the summer but when its 2c and snowing is not ideal but the staff tried their best to accommodate us.

The restaurant is very good, classic, old school, oak paneled, man on piano sort of thing but we like that once in a while, the food and service were both excellent. Just a shame they have relaxed the dress code so much, it states jacket or tie but there was a guy in there in jeans, polo shirt and trainers although he was the only one so i suspect he felt quite awkward (at least i hope he did!)

We have stayed at the sister hotel Ashdown Park a couple of times, they are very similar, on balance I prefer Ashdown, the pool is nicer, bigger & warmer, the gym/spa is better but aside from the pool/spa there's not much in it.

Book and enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smallks73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for Tylney Hall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

959 - 965 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Having booked an overnight stay at Tylney Hall for a leaving venue for a group of our closest friends, we were overwhelmed by the attention to detail the staff gave during our stay. Everything from the reception on our arrival through to our departure the following day, we were treated exceptionally, being afforded time to enjoy the ambient surroundings.
Tylney Hall offers fantastic facilities and a menu to suit and comes highly recommended as a weekend retreat to more than reinvigorate you in the tranquil country surroundings.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETEW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have just had our wedding at the beautiful Tylney Hall, ourselves and our guesrs also stayed overnight. It was outstanding!, Shaun who did our wedding breakfast also did the finishing touches to the table, that looked fantastic. This included the crystals being placed all the way down the centre of the table, and not just thrown on, he also presented us with personalised matches to light candles that were in the flower arrangements on the main table for my parents who are no longer with us. Charlie did a great job at the bar too. We booked 7 rooms for all the guests to stay in and they were blown away by the whole experience. All the rooms are excellent from the standard rooms to the luxury of the Duke and Duchess suites. The staff go that extra mile to ensure your stay is great. We would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who loves luxury!

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 243Maria243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We have just had a marvellous 2 day break at Tylney Hall. Everything was perfect. The staff were all highly professional and very friendly too, making us feel very welcome and comfortable. Our room was amazing, with every comfort and the attention to detail was perfect. The tea and coffee making facilities were extremely good and we appreciated being able to use these in our wonderful room. The room and all the hotel was extremely well looked after and very clean. The restaurant offered excellent food and we enjoyed fish on both evenings which was of exceptional quality and was served perfectly. The hotel and its grounds are beautiful and provide a relaxing atmosphere which was a joy to experience. Many thanks for this superb break.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazandrew433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our recent visit to Tylney Hall Hotel was superb. It is a beautiful hotel in lovely grounds and next to a golf course. Upon arrival we were delighted to find that we had been upgraded to a suite and which, again, was superb being very spacious, immaculate and comfortable. All the staff were so friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. The food was exceptional, beautifully presented and delicious and the service was excellent. We will certainly return again for more visits. We can thoroughly recommend Tylney Hall Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms both in the main building and garden are lovely.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashfordelectrical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've stayed here 3 times in the past 10 yrs and this was the best stay so far. We had a garden suite and well quite simply, behaved like children running and screaming up and down the stairs! It was our 7th wedding anniversary and Tylney Hall helped ensure the spark is still there- with top notch food for dinner (breakfast so so unfortunately) and service from an era alas time has forgotten. You always know you are in for a teat when you come here. Consistency is worth everything.

Room Tip: Go that extra mile for a suite- garden or otherwise. There are usually good deals to be had with mea...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuvtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Enjoyed a great weekend having booked Tylney Hall's 'Lifestyle Package'.

We were greeted with a smile by two impeccably dressed doormen which was a great first impression and we were fortunate to receive an upgrade to an enormous suite with spa bath in this beautiful Olde Worlde hotel.
A welcome box of handmade chocolates and basket of fresh fruit awaited us with a handwritten card welcoming us to celebrate our recent engagement.

After a stroll round the lovely gardens in the cold we wandered inside to enjoy a drink beside the fire, comfortable sofas and chairs make you feel you like you could sit there all day!

Dinner was exceptionally good and not rushed, although the tables were a little too close together, the ambiance was just right with professional service throughout including the fact that men were expected to wear a jacket or tie for dinner - a sign of a classy establishment (although a few seemed 'tee-shirts' were appropriate to wear to dinner - surely the guys can manage to pack a shirt!)

The 'Lifestyle Package' included a photo session with Alistair Jones.
Alistair is friendly, professional and was a pleasure to spend time with considering we are both a little uncomfortable in front of the lens but made us feel relaxed in his company, something I felt whilst speaking with him prior to visiting the hotel.
We wandered around the gardens and terrace which Alistair is familiar en capturing some fabulous photos - the joy of a professional is how to make u feel relaxed and be natural.
We enjoyed the session very much and have some lovely memories of the experience, something we would happily repeat.
I highly recommend this package with Alistair for the camera shy!

The hotel seemed very busy, but the extensive staff remained calm and attentive with nothing being too much trouble, the little touches during service and the attention to detail is what we look for during in a break away.

Definitely worth the trip!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherwick
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
9.9 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,165 reviews
9.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
12.7 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
22.1 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tylney Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tylney Hall

Address: Tylney Hall, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Rotherwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rotherwick
Price Range: $210 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tylney Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tylney Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tylney Hall Rotherwick, Hook, Hampshire
Tylney Hall Hotel Rotherwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing