We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price”
Review of Tylney Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tylney Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rotherwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The rooms are very dated but reasonably comfortable. There appears to be a lack of sound proofing as you can hear people in the hallways.
The restaurant is very nice, it is just a shame the food does not match.
The staff mainly were very good.
Overall i woould say the rooms need updating and the food needs to be to a far greater standard.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hound M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,113 - 1,119 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We have just spent a romantic weekend at Tylney hall. The hotel was fantastic and the staff could not do enough for us . The food in the Restaurant was first class and again the service was also top quality.We really enjoyed our stay and will be going back. The only negative about this hotel was the pool / spa etc.. we have stayed in most of the spa /country hotels around the country but i would say that Tylney hall has one of the lowest rated out of all i have stayed in. The pool is isolated and freezing cold. the Sauna is just a cubicle in the changing room. I was hoping to be able to spa / sauna etc with my wife which you can do at all the other similar spa hotels but not this one. So to finalize great hotel ,great food ,poor spa facilities, this is a great hotel but there are better not far away

Room Tip: the room we stayed in was very good , quiet , comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SwannaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Three generations of the family stayed at Tylney Hall during half term and we all had a fantastic stay. The food and service was amazing in the restaurant as was the service all around the hotel. We stayed in room 25 which had recently been refurbished to a very high standard, modern yet still in-keeping with the general ambiance of the beautiful buildings and grounds. We will certainly be returning for another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We loved this property! All the people that I was in contact with we're right on top of everything! The room was nice and clean and the food was really good. The grounds are beautiful. A great place for a good walk. We even went trap shooting and had a lot of fun with that. Brian is a good teacher!!! Enjoy out of the city!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed one night and experienced probably the best 24 hours in a UK hotel we have ever had.
From the moment we arrived until the time we left we received the most courteous and excellent service. We were upgraded to a superb suite with every comfort and convenience. The hotel is set in the most beautiful grounds which are maintained to an exceptional standard. The interior of the hotel is late Victorian grand but homely. The restaurant provides superb cuisine with the evening meal enhanced by the joy of a live pianist. The breakfast choice was excellent with food of the highest quality.
You will not be disappointed by a visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Tilney Hall for our Wedding night, very special and a good memory for us. We had room service which was delivered promptly and was delicious. A lovely place to stay and beautiful grounds.

Room Tip: You don't need to choose the most expensive room to have a lovely time, our room was reasonable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I arrived at Tylney Hall after landing at Heathrow Airport, and I cannot imagine a more wonderful English experience. The estate is lovely, and we enjoyed every aspect of it - our spacious room, the beautiful interiors and grounds, the delicious meals at breakfast and dinner, and the very helpful, friendly staff. We recommend most highly!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rotherwick
4.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
9.9 mi away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Lainston House Hotel
Lainston House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Winchester
1,136 reviews
9.9 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,056 reviews
5.4 mi away
Audleys Wood Hotel
Audleys Wood Hotel
#3 of 13 in Basingstoke
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tylney Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tylney Hall

Address: Tylney Hall, Rotherwick, Hook RG27 9AZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hook > Rotherwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rotherwick
Price Range: $211 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tylney Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tylney Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tylney Hall Rotherwick, Hook, Hampshire
Tylney Hall Hotel Rotherwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing