We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for Legoland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This is a superb hotel, not too far from Legoland, it looks corporate but is so family friendly, we had a ground floor room with French doors that overlooked the adventure playground so my 8 yr old was extremely happy. Room was clean and had clean towels each day. Staff we're very friendly and eager to help. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. I would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,987)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,267 - 2,273 of 3,987 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2014

After reading the reviews on here i was very concerned about my stay with the family, but the staff were nothing but friendly and helpful. The outdoor space & pool was great for the kids to run aroundd in and the childrens hour for dinner was brilliant. We even had Beaumont Bear who came and said hello.

Would recommend to all

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeckyLouKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed here as part of a Legoland package. We arrived late (about 10pm) and left early. Check in and check out was smooth and housekeeping very efficient when we asked for extra pillows. The rooms were clean and comfortable with all the facilities you would expect. Great power shower. Breakfast was busy and tables a little crammed in but there was plenty of choice and it was well organised.

Downsides - the room was a bit hot and airless (window didn't open) and although there was electric fan it was noisy. Also the bathroom door had a big glass panel in it which was a bit disconcerting whilst sitting on the loo or being in the room whilst someone else was in the bathroom! Make sure you know the person you are sharing the room with well!!!

Room Tip: Be prepared in the Summer months that this hotel is full of families with young children as it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KLM7920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel separately from our legoland trip hoping to of been given a decent room!!
First impressions driving up the driveway were 'WOW!' But I didn't get my hopes up as I had read some reviews on here beforehand. We booked into the reception and the lady was very pleasant and spoke good English. We were given the usual map and directions. Managed to find our room easily although it was a good 4 minute walk. Got to our block, which was room 455 in north block. Got to our room to find that neither key card worked!! After a good 5 minutes my husband had to walk all the way back to reception to sort it! We tried ringing using the phone by the lift but there was no answer. He came back after 10 minutes only to find the key cards still didn't work!!!!! We had 2 tired and hungry children after a long day at Legoland, this was not good. It was now nearly 8pm. I yet again rang the reception and somebody answered and sent someone up straight away with a new key card which 'surprisingly' worked first time for them.

Decided to forget about this mishap, (apparently this can happen if the key card is placed near a mobile phone!) hello, we are now in modern era?!

Went for lovely carvery at nearby Toby carvery. Very busy but lovely staff.

Took a drink back from hotel bar when we got back. £18.90 for single barcardi & diet coke, 1 peroni, 2 bottles of water!!!!

Breakfast next morning was ok, fried eggs and scrambled egg could of been better but good selection and kids enjoyed it.

Headed back to hotel room to get our bags before checking out only to find the damn keycards didn't work again. I was very cross, no answer on phone yet again. Husband walked back to reception to get them re swiped. Was back after 15 mins as reception was busy. They still didn't work. We had so many things planned and this was a huge inconvience to us. Tried ringing reception yet again whilst husband walked back (yet again!) no answer so used my mobile to ring externally. Phone was answered straight away. Explained I really wasn't happy at all as this was 4th time this had happened. She sent someone straight away with new card. Husband walked back after being told someone was on their way up to room 455.

Total inconvience which put us behind by about 45 mins. Ruined our day planned. Will be emailing hotel to complain about it.

Overall room was ok, very modern but soooo dusty! Felt I wanted to get a damp cloth over it. Shower water was cool, old toothpaste up the sink unit and an inch of dust around skirting boards in both our room and corridors of hotel. Stinky smell in our room too, very hot during the night so we had to use fan which was already in cupboard


Shame as room generally was nice, just needed a damm good clean and airing.

Will we stay here again??? Hmm not out of choice I'm afraid.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Horseypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is a sprawling hotel which seems to solely cater for families heading to Legoland. It seems to have sold its soul. We were given a map to find our room (which involved a drive from reception) and still got lost trying to find it. It is not unpleasant and does what it says on the tin but the room was a bit stuffy and everything in the hotel felt a bit unloved and partially thought through. The kids playroom is a prime example. Great idea but it is just an unused conferencing room at the back of the bar with some toys chucked in it!
Pleasant staff.
It is in LHR flight path but then so are most things west of heathrow!
Perfectly adequate for a short family break.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasymmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just had a one night stay as part of our LEGOLAND trip.

It could be so so so much better. The rooms we had (which were interconnecting) were designed for children and adults in a group. Little things could have made our stay better. We were in the "south wing" where I actually thought we were staying in a different county from the hotels reception as it was so far from the reception desk. Unhelpfully we were directed to park at the opposite corner to our room.

The rooms were not brilliant for kids (well ours anyway), they had quite high twin beds and the room also had a very heavy door to the actual room. The receptionist gave us only one card to the room so the kids could have locked themselves in easily. A door wedge would make life a little easier but we did not have one in either room. The kids room had two full height doors to open for ventilation with no kid locks but we had small sized windows in our room with locks!

The double bed in our room was useless, my wife gave up at 4am and used one of the twin beds in the other room whilst swapping a child over.

There is no real room service so turning up at 7pm after a full day at LEGOLAND with two small kids we had no option but to head out for a takeaway as the only "call and collect" option is pizza. A wider range would make life so much easier, would it be really an issue to plate a meal with some foil???

Breakfast in the morning was ok but as there was a full conference at the hotel there were lots and lots of empty areas of the buffet and our kids then got fed up with waiting for a sausage so we ended up with two very tired and grumpy kids. There were lots of staff all of who were very busy but it wasn't until we were leaving we were offered a tea/coffee!!

It took over 8minutes to walk from our room (at the furthest point of the hotel it seemed) to get a drink from the bar that by the time I had walked back I had nearly finished it....

It's ok but there could be so many little things that could have made it better! Come on PH hotels get a family to use a room or two or three times and give you some feedback.... you could easily have made it a 5 from us but just a 3 I am afraid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaveNelson_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback on our hotel on trip advisor.

I apologies that your family stay with us in our interconnecting rooms did not meet with your expectations , I have shared your feed back with my team and would like to thank you for bringing any short comings you experienced to our attention.

Thank you once again for your feedback

Kind Regards

Peter Ingels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a Thorpe park weekend planned with the girls and for the price I was expecting some dingy b&b. Place was amazing, couldn't believe how big it was. Lovely rooms, Beautiful grounds. Great gym and pool too. Definitely recommend. Would also make a lovely wedding venue.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank HolidayCarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for your recent review on beaumont estate ,

I was extremely delighted our hotel exceeded your expectations when you stayed with us on your Thorpe park weekend , I am happy that you were pleased with your stay and that you would gladly recommend us to others.

I hope you yourselves will return to Beaumont Estate again In the future.

Kind Regards


Peter Ingels
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
5 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 19 in Windsor
2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2.7 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range: $103 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing