We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

When driving up the driveway you get a sense of the scale of the hotel and the area where it is located. The staff in reception were very helpful and pleasant and made you feel welcome. The receptionist was able to show me where in this huge hotel ground and which of the 5 car parks to park in.... We booked a family room as I had my wife and 2 kids had booked a hotel package to LegoLand. The room was very long and had a double bed (2 singles put together) and a sofa bed for the kids. The beds were nice and comfortable. I had to ask for a second pillow and it was delivered with 15 mins. The WiFi was free but times out after 30 mins which was a bit of a pain if you are watching a film online!!. you can pay for WiFi and would cast I think £5 for a couple of hours.

The breakfast was lovely and plentiful and nice. There was a choice of sausages, eggs, bacon, tomatoes etc.., cereal, small selection of cold meats and melon.

Checking out was painless and quick. Staff were even able to print off my boarding pass for my flight.

The only complaint I would have is that the lighting on the driveway leading to the car parks were very poor of not working which made it very hard to judge the road or the spaces. The wallpaper in the corridors looks tired and torn and could do with some TLC.

Overall we were very happy with the stay and I would recommend staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveyFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on Beaumont Estate. I was glad your recent stay with us at Beaumont Estate was everything you expected it to be. I am pleased our reception staff were friendly and helpful and that you had a comfortable nights sleep. I have passed your observations on the carpark lighting onto our maintenance department.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a reveiw.
Kind Regards
Kim Norris-Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    926
    940
    687
    527
See reviews for
1,204
941
50
782
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (969)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed here after a 8 hour flight into Heathrow and we arrived 4 hours before check in. But the brilliant staff on the front desk worked their magic and made sure we had a room available within a half hour, I had been chatting to the girls on reception and was saying how my boyfriend had proposed in New York, they told me that they could upgrade us but there would be a slight wait for the room to become available. I explained all I wanted was a shower and bed and politely declined, but I thought this was a nice touch. The room was clean and tidy and had all the essentials that are needed. The hotel also has plenty of car parking so you don't have to carry your bags too far! We slept well and the next morning we felt very refreshed and decided to have breakfast, on our way to the dining room we saw a member of staff cleaning the skirting boards! (I have never seen this in a hotel before, I was amazed at this attention to detail!) The breakfast was enjoyable and overall e would return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on Beaumont Estate. Firstly may i congratulate you on your recent engagement, how romantic getting engaged un New York. I was delighted we made your stay a plesant one and you found everything to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on attention to deatil and its nice when people notice this.
I hope you get the opportunity to visit again soon.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a reveiw.
Kind Regards
Kim Norris-Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a Travelzoo deal after staying at another hotel in the local area. The queue was long and waited nearly 30 minutes to check in. We were treated like second class citizens as soon as I told the girl that we had a voucher.
The rooms are dark and dingy. We found hairs in the bath and couldn't believe the dust and cobwebs everywhere. This place seems to be more oriented to conference delegates so you may feel out of place if you aren't part of a large group.
As mentioned in other reviews, the swimming pool wasn't clean and there were a lot of children around which spoilt our time of relaxation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw, I was dissapointed that your recent stay with us didnt meet with your expectations. Many of our guests check in with vouchers and we would never treat anyone any differently when checking in, just because they have had a voucher.
I apologise that we did not meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write a reveiw.
Kind Regards
Kim Norris-Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Old Windsor hotels

essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just stayed here for two nights, stayed in a family room, rooms not huge but fine for us, two adults and two children (4 and 6). Loved the swimming pool and it was open for familys from 07.00 which is really unusual, great for us as the boys are early risers, there were still two lanes for adults to swim away from the children. The shallow end was deep, my 6 year old couldn't touch the bottom, but they do provide floats and woggles, which again is very unusual and great for us. The adventure playground is lovely and the boys made friends there morning and evening. The buffet breakfast has everything you could want and they also cook some things to order i.e. omelettes. Staff were lovely, two ladies even stopped in the corridor and helped me with my luggage, all the staff always had smiles for my boys and couldn't have been more helpful. The kids club area did need a good clean and there were electronic cables all over the place, but its the end of the holidays so assumed it had been given a bit of a battering by the children, but the DVD play and Wii were fully functional which allowed me a sneaky G&T whilst they played. This hotel is ideal for familys, it is a 5 min walk to the local harvester and there was another pub further down the road with a new pub garden but we didn't check that one out, the Toby Carvery was walkable but i'd allow 15mins. 10 mins drive to LEGOLAND, its a brilliant base and we will probably return.

Room Tip: We specifically asked for a room near the playground, this may prove a bit noisy for guests without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu230673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on Beaumont Estate, I was delighted to read you had a lovely stay with us. I was pleased everything met with your expectations and the staff were helpful and polite at all times. We pride ourselves in being child friendly and i hope you will return to us in the near future.
Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Kim Norris-Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton abbot
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for couple of nights when visiting Legoland. First impresion of the building very good - stunning green lawns, everything around kept tidy. Reception staff friendly and polite.We had big family room, perfect for our needs. As we were travelling good few hours we were happy that we could stay in hotel for evening meal. The buffet option worked for our family as we all like different food. Small confusion when it came to pay our bill (not ours) but sorted quickly and with no problems.Next day, after looong day in Legoland, we decided to try "grill house" (or something like that) - another restaurant that Beaumont House offers. The girl who served us was not very friendly, she wasnt bother to clean our table (the stuff that previous guests left), no plates or cutlery offered. Having ask her to clean the table (she only wiped part of it, clearly not happy) I wouldnt dare to ask for anything else! It did ruin our evening and we wanted to leave as soon as we finished our "finger" food. Shame, otherwise it wasnt bad hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariaNewtonAbbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw, I was delighted to read you had a lovely stay with us recently while visiting legoland. However i am disappointed you had a bad experience in our Tempus Bar and that the member of staff was not helpful, i have passed these comments to my F&B Manager.
I am pleased you enjoyed our facilities and lovely grounds.

Kind Regards
Kim Norris-Guet Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I went to this hotel with. My wife and 5 year old son. After a long drive over 4 hours I was told by reception that they could not find my booking ( Booking.com ) the lady disappeared into the office for a short while and came back with my booking and gave me a room. The hotel is just far to big you don't take your cases out of the car at reception you have to drive to your room. The room was more travel tavern than nice hotel we had cobwebs in our room and cracked tiles in the bathroom. The food and drink was on the high side so we went out to the local Harvester this was good but very busy. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mpa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at the Beaumont Estate for 3 nights as we visited Legoland from Friday - Monday. On arrival looks very impressive, immaculate green lawns, well kept driveway up a hill. Arrived at reception where you can't park your car (there are clamping signs) you have to park it further the driveway and walk back to the reception to check in, find out which room number and then walk back to your car and find your room - bearing in mind there are a few car parks. Pretty average decor, could do with some housekeeping maintenance. Allocated a family room with a camp bed for 6 year old, room very basic but it was clean and tidy. Has a TV but only a few channels - there is no TV guide so you have to suss out the channels yourself. There is no hotel information in the room, you are only provided with the info on the back of the map at check in which details times of restaurant service.. The room was very hot at night, we had one fan, could have done with more but none more available, unable to keep the windows open due to aircraft noise late at night/early morning. Tea & coffee making facilities - basic supplies although housekeeping will deliver more if needed. We found it rather noisy at night - sounded like bedroom doors slamming shut, can hear other guests walking up and down the corridors. Breakfast is buffet style, great choice - full english, cerals, pastries, fruit, cold meats - can order omelettes from the menu. Would not go during peak mid service, they have all the families in one small section - its like a cattle station, we had chipped crockery, tea cups with no spoons I would not say it is an enjoyable experience - just eat and go. We came back late from Legoland one night and I would have loved room service, called reception to be put through to the restaurant who I spoke to a lady who did not understand anything I was saying, in broken English asked me if I was desperate she could order a pizza for me". We ended up eating in the Harvester Restaurant, 2 mins round the corner - there is also a couple of local pubs down the back lane - Fox & Castle. On check out had to wait around 20 mins as only two staff on which I thought was poor considering a Monday morning would be a peak time. Overall it serves its purpose as a base to stay for Legoland and Windsor sightseeing - please do not expect anything else...... a good tip for Legoland visitors - take the alternative route - it may be longer in distance but quicker as less traffic. Did not venture into the facilities so unable to comment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpinningSpider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, Guest Relations Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw , I have read you reveiw and thank you for your feedback. Its due to feedback like this that we can improve the quality and service we provide to our guests.
I am pleased you felt our hotel was impressive and our grounds were immaculate.

I hope you will take the opportunity to return to us in the future.

Kind Regards
Kim Norris-Guet Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing