We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
De Vere Beaumont Estate
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed here recently with other family members staying in a nearby room. We stayed for 2 nights. On our first night the hotel was stretched to capacity, with several Christmas parties going on and as a consequence the carpark was full and the restaurant had to be closed for some of the evening as staff were run off their feet! Each member of staff we spoke to was helpful in the extreme and all seemed to take genuine pride in their work. We had a sneaky peek at the stunning party decorations and table settings and it was clear that staff were going all out to make everyone's evening great! The hotel is a bit odd in that it is very large and spread out, our room was quite some distance from the reception and dining area, once we got our bearings it wasn't too bad. The only other downside was that the hotel was very noisy after the Christmas parties finished. There was some drunken door-slaming and bedroom hopping going on, but hey it's England, it's Christmas we wouldn't expect anything different!! Can't wait to go back, hopefully in the warm weather for some picnicking on the lawn!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hairymary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    959
    975
    717
    546
See reviews for
1,245
971
53
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Visited Beaumont Estate on 31st December 2012 for a one night stay with dinner
The hotel was massive with over 400 bedrooms
The staff were great really friendly and helpful
The food and service was very good
The superior room we booked was small but comfortable and immaculate and located in the Old Schoolroom which was ideally situated close to all amenities of the hotel.

Given the number of bedrooms accommodation has separate buildings on the large site and could involve covering some distance without cover to access the main hotel area.

Room Tip: The site is huge therefore the accommodation is in a number of different locations on the site Sugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Booked a double deluxe, room was far smaller than our room at home. Wallpaper looked tired and damaged in places and bins of dirty sheets were left in hallway overnight which I found totally unnecessary. Asked reception for extra mug and glasses, never bothered to send them. On a positive note the Buffet breakfast was nice with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cf0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments and I apologise for our shortcomings regarding the linen and that your request for extra facilities in your room was not met. I have raised your comments with both the Reception and Housekeeping teams to ensure that these errors do not re-occur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

A lovely hotel in lovely grounds but lacks atmosphere as it is so big with many rooms quite far away from reception/restaurants/swimming pool etc. It wasn't particularly child friendly: children couldn't play in the outdoor play area with an adult supervising at all times - my childre were 11 & 9 and were asked to bring a parent out with them! I'd advise eating out in the local, friendly pubs, especially if you have children with you.

Room Tip: Try to ensure your room is not too far aay from the hotel facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandygirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaumontHotel, General Manager at De Vere Beaumont Estate, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay, although I appreciate that you wanted your children to use the facilities unsupervised, naturally we need to ensure the safety of all children using our faciltiies and therefore we request that they are supervised by an adult at all times.
Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepperton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked early and were able to use the Beaumont Lounge for our drinks Reception and The Chapel for the dinner and disco, for 100 employees. Everything was absolutely perfect. The staff were extremelty helpful, patient, and courteous to our every need, Nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent and plentiful. Everyone was bowled over by the decor of the Beaumont Lounge and the stunning chapel. We were so delighted with the overall experience that we have already booked for 2013! 100% satisfaction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJ1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rob140567
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I should start by saying I cannot fault my room, parking, staff, breakfast or bar and at a good rate. That said i left thinking what a strange place.

Positives are a good location, very clean and comfortable room similar to a Premier Inn functional standard. Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Negatives are rooms which are miles from reception and a hotel which really really lacks any soul or character. I booked 9 rooms for myself and staff and to a man they all said ok but strange.

I would stay there again on business but no really very warming for a social visit.

Room Tip: Rooms are a major issue and i encountered many many guests either lost or moaning about a huge walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Checked in and found the tiny room was miles away from restaurant, taxis,front desk (room 80). The lovely front desk clerk, Chelsea, booked us into another room that was bigger and closer. All of the staff were really helpful and friendly. A lot of conferences and weddings during our two-week stay but not bothersome at all as the place is huge. Beautiful grounds and really quiet. Elton John and Nick Faldo live quite close but didn't see them ;-) It's pretty much 12 pounds by taxi to get to either Windsor or Egham to catch the train to London. Down the road a bit is an unpretentious restaurant called The Italian Concept and you should go for dinner. Great food and atmosphere. The Runnymede Hotel restaurants have really good food, but they are SO snotty and stuck up we won't ever go back.

Room Tip: Look at the map and don't get a room that's miles away. The old wing is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Masonpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
2.8 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
2.7 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
5.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 18 in Windsor
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
2.7 mi away
Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Savill Court Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vere Beaumont Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vere Beaumont Estate

Property: De Vere Beaumont Estate
Address: Beaumont Burfield Road, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Beaumont Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In picturesque Windsor, lies the historic and unique Beaumont Estate: an inspirational estate offering a luxurious family hotel, a stunning wedding location, along with being a leading conference venue, all set in spectacular and extensive grounds with 414 bedrooms. Our leisure facilities include an indoor swimming pool and gym, along with squash and tennis courts open to all of our guests aged 2-12. During the holidays, The Beaumont Bears Club offers a wide range of facilities ideal for helping to keep the kids entertained; a movie room, indoor activity room, outdoor adventure play area, and much more. The Restaurant offers an extensive buffet or A La Carte Menu and we also have the Tempus Bar & Grill which is open daily from 12pm offering a more casual dining experience. Located just 3 miles from Windsor Castle with Wentworth, Legoland, Thorpe Park and Ascot all under 15 minutes away. The M25, M4 and M3 motorways are within easy reach, London can be accessed by train within 20 minutes with the nearest train station is 5 minutes away. Heathrow Airport is only 15 minutes away by car, Gatwick Airport can also reached within 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your De Vere Beaumont Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont Hotel Old Windsor
Beaumont House Windsor
De Vere Beaumont Estate Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing