We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food to die for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manor Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Old Windsor B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from an overnight stay. The welcome and hospitality was outstanding as was the cooked breakfast. Rooms were excellent and facilities very very good.
My only negative comment, and I have to add that it didn't bother me, is the aircraft noise which is general for the whole of Windsor and the volume of traffic. This was far outweighed by the quality of accommodation and service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pd2170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Schweiz
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Definitely a great place to stay when in (old) windsor or its surroundings. Richard and Jan are very welcoming and accommodating hosts and I look forward to returning to Manor Cottage. The room was spotlessly clean, the beds very comfortable. The garden is really nice for a break and I enjoyed my morning tea out there - it felt like an oasis. I will certainly come back and can recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Far_Away_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
active8_10, Owner at Manor Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Hi Patrick. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and with some very kind comments. We did really enjoy having you and Hannah and I'm sure she had a great trip away with you... ( I never did find out how you acquired such terrific English.)
Best wishes.
Rich and Jan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is simply the best B&B i have ever stayed in. With a job that takes me around the country staying in many bed and breakfasts, I have a lot of experience to compare Manor Cottage to. Rich and Jan were so fantastically accommodating and welcoming. Very friendly welcome of tea and cake, a beer in the fridge on arrival, and wonderful locally sourced and free-range breakfast. I cannot recommend Manor Cottage enough. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Try the Romany caravan in the garden for a different experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This B&B is so good for its price it will stun you. Not only do you get a nice, comfortable, room but you also get...

-wifi
-TV
-breakfast of your choosing from a menu
-free range eggs
-A lovely garden(it even has a pond)
-A fairly large field
-Sports options(such as tennis)
-A quick walk to the Queens Farms(5 min)
-A caravan(if you book to stay in it)
-Friendly and knowledgable hosts
-a very nice lounge
-And more!

The list goes on really. Pretty much, it seemed like a small resort. This place is perfect for families with kids, garden lovers, or just people looking for a nice place to stay. If I ever get the chance to come back to England, this will be where I will look into staying again.

The only downfall is that it is quite the walk to the castle(mile). It can be done, however, and the view is very nice.

Room Tip: Do note that there is a caravan available in the garden for those who would like a more unique exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheyMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finchampstead, Berks
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have just spent a night at Manor Cottage, a newly opened B and B in Old Windsor The owners, Rich and Jan Bull are new into B and B but you would not know this as they seemed to have slipped effortlessly into the tricky business of welcoming total strangers into their home. The house is on the edge of Windsor Great Park and a brisk walk from Windsor Castle and so convenient for sightseeing Windsor and for Ascot, Wimbledon and Surrey golf courses. The room we stayed in was comfortable, and spotless, everything that you would expect from a good B & B, but with a nice homely feel. The house itself is delightful and just a little bit quirky with interesting rooms and features. The lovely garden with well tended borders extends to a hidden field complete with a traditional Romany caravan – also available for rent if you feel drawn like Toad to the open road (although this one doesn’t go anywhere!) There was an extensive breakfast menu including home made granola and locally sourced sausages and bacon. There are several rooms to rent. Would happily recommend Manor Cottage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Can't rate this B&B highly enough. Jan and Richard are incredibly friendly without being over-imposing. The house is just beautiful, the beds comfortable and the food delicious. Great location also. Nothing bad to say about it. Also the extensive gardens mean that you can go for a mini-break here and happily have enough to look at and do for a whole weekend...however Windsor is obviously pretty special and worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLITTLE187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Windsor
1.2 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
4.1 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Farm Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Manor Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: 11 | Datchet Rd, Old Windsor, Windsor SL4 2RJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Windsor > Old Windsor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Old Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Manor Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Cottage Bed & Breakfast Old Windsor, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing