We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bells Of Ouzeley, Old windsor”

The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester
Ranked #13 of 18 Restaurants in Old Windsor
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester in Old Windsor food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Windsor, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bells Of Ouzeley, Old windsor”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Attended for a drink Monday 17/2/14 at 18:00 with friend. Utterly dreadful place. Tables covered with crumbs. Asked young bald 'manager' if someone could possibly clean our table. Received very dirty look and that was IT !! The young man seemed like he was on steroids he was so aggressive. Please give this guy a holiday - he needs it. Also, tell him about Customer Service. He seems to be unaware of it. My girlfriend wanted to get something to eat but the atmosphere made me feel sick so we went to the Toby down the road, which was very poor. It's a shame because it's a ideal spot for a pub/restaurant. God only knows what tourists think of it. It was a DISGRACE and wild horses wouldn't get me back in there. THE WORST OF BRITISH.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your visit to The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester. We have replied to you personally as it is our aim to give every customer the very best experience possible, and your feedback will help us achieve this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    174
    102
    87
    123
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Came on Sunday for lunch being let down by The Fox And Hounds. We were greeted straight away. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. She introduced us to a 9.95 set menu which was a top choice. My roast chicken was delicious, unlimited salad bar couldn't fault it and Carmel sundae for pudding absolutely amazing. And all this for £9.95!
I will definitely return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karolina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Your kind recommendation means a lot to us here at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, and we are so glad to hear that your visit was a positive one we have written to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole,UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Straightforward good food”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

8 of us (incl 2 kids) ate here for Sunday Lunch (we had booked) - lucky as pub was busy.
Service prompt, good food. nothing fancy, but nothing wrong with it, and kids meals good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poole-UK-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Bells of Ouzeley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanybydder, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Relaxing - enjoyable experience”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We visited the bells of Ouzley on Monday 6th January 2014 - and had a really enjoyable meal
We found our waitress extremely helpful and of a very happy disposition - it was not cordon bleau
but a well cooked and enjoyable meal and of course yummy dessert :') we would recommend.
We will be back next time we are in the area thanks.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality food with even better service”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Me and my family went to the Bells of Ouzeley yesterday and I can only speak positively about our visit. our waitress, Sammie, was wonderful! she was so much fun and catered to all of our needs. My Budweiser mega ribs went down a treat and I can only assume so did the rest of my families meals as there wasn't a scrap left! The unlimited salad cart was also sublime as always. I would just like to thank all the staff for a lovely night and we will definitely be visiting again! thank you!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester. Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester also viewed

Old Windsor, Windsor
 
Old Windsor, Windsor
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Wraysbury, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing