We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Garden”

The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester
Ranked #11 of 17 Restaurants in Old Windsor
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester in Old Windsor food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Had a pub lunch in the pretty garden which over looks the Thames. Food was standard for a harvester.

Did see a poster which said they provide picnics which I thought was a great idea.

Enjoyed watching planes take off from the nearby airport and lots of dragon flies in the garden.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments following your visit to our Restaurant.
Regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    170
    96
    83
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
YORKSHIRE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pub food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

After a long drive and a couple of hours in Windsor we came across this pub, staff were lovely, very welcoming, food was good and filling, not gourmet but for the price it was very good...fantastic setting as we sat outside with a beautiful view of the river, we would definitely visit again for a good cheap and cheerful meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WOMBAT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Value for money restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We had a run out to Old Windsor last Wednesday for lunch at the Harvester. The menu is varied and reasonably priced as are the drinks. An added bonus is the selection of salads and bread rolls that are included in the price of all meals. Although mid week the place was reasonably busy mainly with Senior Citizens like ourself! No complaints about service which was friendly and efficient. Will definitely make visits to this restaurant on a more regular basis.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DOT0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A good value restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Visited for lunch today after having been with grandchildren a few days ago. The menu is typical for this type of restaurant but good for children and adults alike. The first visit was on a particularly busy bank holiday the second on a Sunday lunchtime. On both occasions the staff were very helpful and accommodating delivering above average service. On on our last visit our server Hayley was worthy of note going the extra mile to be obliging.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to our Restaurant.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Really not a pleasant experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Where do I start?? The restaurant and surrounding gardens are disgustingly dirty and need a good clean as are the toilet facilities! It sucks! The food order at the bar to even get order took nearly 20 minutes.... Not good enough! My order was wrong! The staff rushed off their feet.... Perhaps you need more!!
A really bad experience not usual for a Harvester and really not keeping up to the good brand name! I definitely would not revisit.
Sort it out and have a clean!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionatee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on Trip Advisor. We were very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to a Harvester Restaurant and we will reply to you personally about this.
Best regards
Harvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester also viewed

Old Windsor, Windsor
 
Old Windsor, Windsor
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Bells of Ouzeley Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing