We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Prescot
Post
Inbox
Search

“Consistently great”
Review of The Grapes Hotel

The Grapes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Quick Bites in Prescot
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: WELCOME TO THE GRAPES HOTEL Our mouth-watering Carvery is served fresh daily – 12.00pm - 2:30pm and 4:30pm - 8pm on weekdays, and all day Saturday and Sunday. Alongside our Carvery we also serve a full menu which is filled with pub classics and is available all day every day. We show all live Spirts shown on Sky Sports & BT Sports.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the grapes for an informal work meeting, the food was hot and fresh and service was great as usual. Excellent customer service from Jennie - she was polite and attentive, paying extra attention to the finer detail. I would recommend a visit!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Dollar_Bill_trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Grapes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dollar_bill_trips, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Grapes Hotel Portico! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m not really sure if I’ve enjoyed the carvery the food was hot(burnt my had on the serving tongs) and there was plenty of choice of veg but all a bit tasteless. The guys clothes who are serving the food have marks all over them ~ on of the guys has 2 grimy tea towels hanging from his turned down apron. Basic Sunday lunch at best

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Princess031315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Grapes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry we've not been able to meet your expectations on this occasions, but please do give us a try again as this is not our usual standard Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was excellent. Nice clean and quiet place. Needs more smiles. Happy we have chosen this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank vandasnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Grapes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Vandasnic, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Good wholesome food, in well run pub, although very popular, staff were able to complete the order process with minimal delay

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank dariho2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at The Grapes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dariho2001, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Absolute joke
Was waiting for over 45 minutes for the kids pudding yet the table next to us arrived after us BUT ate and left before us.
Due to service 45 minutes waiting after asking 3 separate members of staff for the children’s pudding
Won’t be coming back.
I understand if it’s busy but I didn’t expect to be ignored by 3 people then told to shut up maiming by a old lady who also worked there

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank BR14NTOMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grapes Hotel also viewed

St Helens, Merseyside
 
Prescot, Knowsley
 

Been to The Grapes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing