We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Huddsville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

I recently stayed here for a period of roughly 3 weeks on and off !!! Check in is good, rooms are clean and warm ! Beds are possesed !!!!! They have the power to make you stay in it !! Best nights kip in ages !! Tea and coffee in room, good quality hand wash and shower bath gel. Staff are FANTASTIC !! From receptionists, to cleaners, to breakfast staff !!!
Attatched to it is the Hungry Horse..... Again, staff brill, food good value and this is where you'll have breakfast..... a brilliant breakfast it is too !

Room Tip: Try to get rooms upstairs !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREWA1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    65
    39
    23
    18
See reviews for
73
50
12
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I have stayed loads in premier inns for work etc. I stayed over Easter and was meeting up with friends etc. Check in was slow...no one to be found for about 10 mins. The room was great, restaurant and bar brill as ever. However......we were put in room 15 which turned out to be the noisiest room we have ever stayed in!! Beer barrels being delivered and rolled from 7am onwards....cleaners banging and clattering from around the same time. We were also near some form of generator!! Dont get me wrong, they are great hotels and good condition, but we were just in wrong area of hotel i think :( Blooming shame, spoilt our stay a bit!!!

Room Tip: Dont get room in lower numbers, particulaly back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bint69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your time at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

i stay at the wirral Bromborough site on a regular basis and i find the staff one of the freindly i have come accross ,nothing is to much .

The Hungry Horse has a good atmosphere not like the normal resyurants

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn following the previous night at a luxury hotel on North Wales. As a base for our short trip to Liverpool this Premier Inn was excellent. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room was excellent. Food in the attached pub was very good (and cheap) Dinner and breakfast were first class. There was some noise in the street outside at pub-closing time and the rubbish lorry at 6.30 am wasn't helpful. Those are the only quibbles. My wife left a bag containing cosmetics behind but a call to the hotel the next day saw it recovered with a promise to post it on. Well done!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomtomos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Having never stayed here before , I was looking forward to my 1 Night Stay.

Check Inn was Friendly and efficient.

It is however a little confusing as to the Main Reception of this INN.

The PREMIER inn is adjoined to a Hungry Horse Pub.

Entrances are on both Sides.

If you approach by the Hungry Horse Entrance then you must walk through the bar, and out the other side(I had to ask for Directions!!) Recommended.

The Main Reception is self explanatory.

My Room was Clean & Tidy as to be expected.

I did not Dine here this Evening.Which I now regret (I went to Frank y & Bennys over the Road - Please read my Comments on this Restaurant)

Breakfast was little different to other Premiers I have Stayed in. (You have to Order your Hot Breakfast).
The Continental breakfast laid out however was excellent.

My Hot Breakfast arrived and was Excellent (May I recommend the Scrambled Egg)

I look forward to a return Visit

Room Tip: All appeared to be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayboy806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I have stayed at a lot of Premier Inns in the last six months or so. Generally they are very good value, as was this one. However, it was not as good as any of the others.
On arrival I was given the key to my room on the ground floor with a window that faced the kitchens for the pub next door.
Unfortunately the window was not properly closed so the smells from the kitchen were getting into the room and it smelt strongly of chip fat. On investigation the window could not be properly closed either.
I returned to reception and asked them if another room was available. The intial response was that they were fully booked but after some prompting from me the receptionist then agree to move me along the corridor to another room. This room was not opposite the kitchens and the window closed properly.
The restaurant-pub next door is from the Hungry Horse chain. The service was good and friendly.
I ordered steak and chips. The steak was excellent for the money, the chip less so being somewhat underdone. The pudding wasn't great either - lots of whipped cream and tasteless ice cream.
I had the full breakfast at the pub in the morning. This was OK and the staff were attentive.
All in all, an OK stay but not as good as I normally get with Premier Inn. However, the hotel is value for money and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the kitchens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Visited on 30th December with my family. This was a stopover as my Husband and Son went to watch Liverpool. Arrived in the afternoon, the staff were very welcoming and gave us our key. the room was a family room and it was spotless with plenty of room. Our room was on the ground floor and next to the car park but we didn't hear anything during the night. We arrived back at approx 11pm and the night security guard was at his station and he greeted us with a warm smile. We paid for breakfast, our Son who is 11 ate free. It was lovely, we had a full breakfast and the waiter was so friendly and helpful. It was a great location for the City Centre and only took about 17mins by car through the Mersey Tunnel (£1.50 each way). I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w_benson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
1.2 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Birkenhead Town Centre Hotel
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thornton) Hotel
Premier Inn Wirral (Childer Thor...
#1 of 2 in Childer Thornton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.4 mi away
Woodcote Hotel
Woodcote Hotel
#3 of 6 in Ellesmere Port
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Address: High Street | Bromborough Cross, Bromborough CH62 7EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient spot less than ten miles from the centres of Wirral, New Brighton and Liverpool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Bromborough
Premier Inn Bromborough
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing