We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Hotel Wirral
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“GOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

OVERALL good hotel could not complain at all. good value for money. food not bad for price. leisure facilities excellent. in very good area not far from anywhere. we will return again next timre in area good choice

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    429
    334
    162
    96
See reviews for
241
630
35
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Reading some of the other reviews on here - I was wondering what the hell we had booked!!! But - all I can say is, don't believe all you read.... We had a great time!

Starting with a negative (just a minor negative) the bedroom furniture was a bit 'worn' - however, the room was incredibly spacious and very clean! Apart from this - we had nothing but positives to say...

We stayed as a family group for one night (party of 9) and from checking in, the staff were attentive, friendly and helpful.

We made full use of the extensive leisure facilities and the kids loved the pool. The squash courts were great, gym a good size and steam room / saunas really good.

We ate at Bucca di Beppo - an italian / american restaurant at the front of the hotel and this was fantastic! We were all made to feel welcome by the staff and the meals were incredible! The kids particularly enjoyed the restaurant who had a singer 'crooning' all the rat pack favourites from the corner of the restaurant - he was great...

The pastas / grills and pizzas were all very well received by our table and no one was disappointed with their meal choice (i would certainly recommend the creamed spinach as a side dish! This was incredible!!!)

All in all, prices are what you would expect in a large hotel (in my opinion). We visited the victory pub for a night cap and this bar had a great lively / friendly atmosphere.

Breakfast was good enough with all the usual cooked breakfast items on offer along with fresh fruit and pastries if you would prefer them!

I would certainly recommend this hotel - it's great fun and somewhere you can spend a night or two with the family to unwind! Thanks to all the staff - we had a great time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank col35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed here a few times and have always enjoyed the quality of the rooms and the service. This time was no exception. Pre-booked through work, and although it was expensed, I asked for a deal. The room and breakfast were charged at less than a zero-starred B&B, and the quality was great!

Fantastic value - especially if you book in advance. Rooms are very clean and modern, and the service was good as always. Location is also very handy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muddles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

stayed for 1 night on 30/12/2012.nice swimming pool.needs to be cleaned more often.dirt around pool and in side.pool attendents just sites around doing nothing.should be tidying up.thats the only bad point i have to say.pool temperature nice and warm.rooms nice.food we had the carvery on sunday as much as yo can eat very good.breakfast very basic but nice only 4.95 each cant moan at that.unless your posh.staff very friendly would recomend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vitacarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Spa night away - been to several previously. This was worst to date. Showers and toilets in tge swimming area smelt bad and the cleanliness was very poor. Restaurant was poor, with a poor choice of starters, mains, and desserts. The Staff throughout we're very rude. Night staff very rude, and scary. We felt completely intimidated. We were told if we did not turn off the TV we would be asked to leave.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mjgel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bromborough hotels

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed 5 nights visiting family over Christmas. Had a great time booked an Upper Deck room which was well equipped but could have done with a hoovering! The hotel was very quiet over Christmas, the staff were all very freindly and welcoming. Get the impression that the hotel would be very different on one of their Party Nights and wouldn't want to stay during one of these unless at the party!
Considering it was Christmas and mostly couples and families with Children the bar was too noisy with music for a hotel bar..just needed to be turned down a little.
At £79 a night the Upper Deck rooms are graet value for money and are better than some places we have stayed in at twice the price!
Drinks in the bar are a comparable price to other hotels..If you dont stay in hotels that oftem you may think they are expensive..but they are in line with others!

Room Tip: Choose an Upper Deck room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bazzerlaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

I recently went to the village for a works do and had never been before so was quite excited.On first arrival,i was impressed,nice and clean,very comfy chairs and sofas and staff were very helpful and friendly.Quite let down however that there wasn't a bottle of sparkly left in the entire complex with the excuse of "we had a really busy night last night",come on,it's a week before christmas for god's sake,no sparkly???Anyway,we went into our function room,we were there with three other groups but ours was by far the biggest table.Service was quick and friendly,however the food was a major disappointment.The starter was pate,it was dry and curling up at the edges,it was served with a nice onion relish but most of my colleagues chose not to eat it.The main was a turkey dinner........oh dear,sprouts that hadn't been peeled and were rock hard,semi-cooked roast potatoes,the most hideous sausage under a dollop of bread sauce and as for the turkey,it was a processed roll,dry as a bone and very chewy.So let down by this,the desert was even worse,dry yule log with cream that was warm.And all this was £30 a head!Needs improving,the dance floor and general atmosphere was great but the food was dire.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lindsay f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
3.6 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Port Sunlight
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
7.0 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
11.3 mi away
Village Hotel Chester St David's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Wirral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Wirral

Property: Village Hotel Wirral
Address: Hotel Wirral Pool Lane | Bromborough, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England (Formerly DeVere Village Hotel & Leisure Club Wirral)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Wirral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Wirral is only minutes from the M53 and is an ideal location from which to discover the Wirral Peninsula and all that North Wales has to offer. Then there's the historic Roman City of Chester in one direction, the bustling city of Liverpool in the other. Between them, they'll provide hours of fun and entertainment for all the family. Village Hotel Wirral has 117 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Wirral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Village Hotel And Leisure Club Wirral
Village Hotel Leisure Wirral
Village Hotel Bromborough
Village Hotel Wirral Bromborough, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing