We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Village Hotel Wirral
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Came for a friends birthday - 8 of us in total, couples - we were allocated rooms next door to each other which was great. The rooms were really clean, I liked the dispenser in the shower although there's no shampoo (not really relevant but worth mentioning) the shower although clean wasnt much cop, not powerful at all or that hot. This was the only down part.

There's two restaurants - pub grub and an American/Italian, we ate at the American/Italian it was much like frankie and bennys - very good, our friend even got a free birthday brownie!!

The centre is a 15 min drive £14 in £25 back (after midnight)

The staff were great from start to finish, even helping us out with food at 4am. All the staff were great from start to finish.

Id comment on the breakfast but didn't make it!!

Id def stay again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bek27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    446
    345
    167
    100
See reviews for
255
668
36
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Got an excellent rate off the web (Less than half the rack rate). Bit concerned when checking in I saw a sign advising you that there were "events" on all weekend. The room I got was on the ground floor. Smelt a bit musty, but it was actully paint. Room was clean and fresh apart from that. Bathroom fine, but the Imperial leather soap dispenser in the shower gave out something more akin to boarding school stuff.

The hotel is on a motor way junction so great for going places. Liverpool centre is about 15 mins drive away. Came back on the first night to hear the wedding party in the function room below. Wasn't too bad, but it got louder and louder. Reception said there were no other rooms available (or was it because I was on a cheap rate I got a cheap room). Wedding finished at 12.30 so not too bad.

Breakfast is a typical cooked breakfast, a couple of cereals, a bit of fruit and some not so fresh pastries. Better than Little Chef, but kind of expected more. On the second day we got up early and seemed to be the first in the breakfast area. The beans had a skin on them and the eggs were full of water.

Staff were friendly through out the hotel. Would have liked to try the gym and pool, but not enough time. Bed was comfy. Parking was easy. I'd stay again, but only if I wasn't in a room that would here the functions below.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the function rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fly4fun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Quite a lot of noisy building work going on with due to finish date advertised as 8th June. Quite an expensive stay but you get what you pay for with some of the best lisure facilities around. Free WiFi is a bonus but a shame theres no quiet area to do any work if on business.

Room Tip: 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with family for 2 nights in April. Impressed by the warm welcome at reception. There was a wedding in the hotel on the first night and the music went on until the early hours and loud music went on until after 1am then doors banging and people shouting went on until after 3am which made sleep impossible. The rooms we not very clean with dirty cups and thick dust under the bed. Breakfast is held in the bar area which is totally inadequete. There was a 20 min wait to be seated but you had the wonderful sight of uncovered cooked food being wheeled on a trolley through reception and pushed through a long line of guests by a waitress! When we finally got a table the tea/eggs/bread had run out! It was impossible to get a waitress to clear anything from your table then they all stopped work and helped themselves to food. It was worse than eating in a supermarket cafe. There was a similar experience the following morning. I would not stay here again I think the Travelodge opposite would be a better option.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whites2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bromborough hotels

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

beautiful well maintained hotel with a real feel good factor. makes you really feel you are on holiday. breakfast is their downfall just so so busy. their evening meal was best value we have ever had part of "DBB" offer. busy again not enough staff but they are so pleasant even when rushed of their feet. we will be returning because overall it was a lovely stay and their evening meal was delicious in the pub bar. j and j ireland

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie452016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed at Village Hotel last week and found it to be clean and tidy with friendly staff. Taxi into Liverpool costs £20 so pick your night out carefully. Only problem was with breakfast staff putting fresh cooked food on top of food already in place as I am in the industry and my wife is an EHO I know the risks of this practice apart from that a good stay

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germanshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with wife,daughter and partner +1 . Rooms comfortable, good facilities, like my coffee first thing in the morning. One of us used swimming pool and said it was good, rest of us could not leave beds!Dining in Italian rest. very good, service quick, food v hot and more than enough to eat.Good range for everyone. Good base for Liverpool, tunnel £1.50 but only 15 mins away, and Chester. Girls liked Designer village at Runcorn (that can take a number of hours to go round... gents beware it can be harmful for your wallet!). Easy access to Motorway and M6.Had a good weekend

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomfordTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromborough
3.6 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
Leverhulme Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sunlight
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
746 reviews
8.1 mi away
Village Hotel Liverpool
6.4 mi away
The Grove House Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Wirral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Wirral

Property: Village Hotel Wirral
Address: Hotel Wirral Pool Lane | Bromborough, Bromborough CH62 4UE, England (Formerly DeVere Village Hotel & Leisure Club Wirral)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Bromborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bromborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Wirral 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Wirral is only minutes from the M53 and is an ideal location from which to discover the Wirral Peninsula and all that North Wales has to offer. Then there's the historic Roman City of Chester in one direction, the bustling city of Liverpool in the other. Between them, they'll provide hours of fun and entertainment for all the family. Village Hotel Wirral has 117 bright and modern bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a relaxing Spa, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, Squash Court, Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel Wirral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devere Village Hotel And Leisure Club Wirral
Village Hotel Leisure Wirral
Village Hotel Bromborough
Village Hotel Wirral Bromborough, Merseyside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing