We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaways Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaways Cottage
Ranked #5 of 7 Hoylake B&B and Inns
norfolk
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

We have just spent a lovely 3 days in this very comfortable B & B . Very close to the sea front, but so quiet and relaxing. The room is very clean & spacious and has nice little touches to make your stay restful, these include a hair dryer, sewing kit, t.v. free wi fi and a fridge with water, milk and soft drinks(inc)! Breakfast was excellent and Colleen an entertaining host. Also a great pleasure to meet her husband Geoffrey, who has many a tale to tell and ask him to show you his book "what he wrote".

Room Tip: Only one double room and one single, not en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omanNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colgeoff, Owner at Seaways Cottage, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your very lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I would point out that I don't ask people to share the bathroom, the double and single are only rented out together when it is a family or friends staying who don't mind sharing the bathroom, otherwise the bathroom is for your sole use as it was for yourselves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
9
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
St. Barthelemy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful experience it was staying with Colleen and her Husband in their charming home. I spent 5 nights in the spacious room, I attended a course down the road that required a lot of studying. The room had a large desk and was very quiet and private. Colleen is a fantastic person who made sure I was comfortable in every way. I am Vegan which Colleen went out of her way preparing yummy breakfasts every morning for me, she had even collected menus for the local restaurants that provided Vegan meals and placed them in my room.
I recommend this B&B to anybody staying in the Hoylake area, you won't be disappointed at all.

Thanks Colleen.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I just spent a great week at Seaways Cottage. It was a perfect bed and breakfast for a good price. The room was very comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast every morning was a pleasant experience and the owners were lovely.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joconnor155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colgeoff, Owner at Seaways Cottage, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thanks for the review Joanne, you and Paul were great guests and look forward to seeing you both again. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoylake
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
3.5 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hillbark Hotel
Hillbark Hotel
#1 of 1 in Frankby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Lodge Hotel
Green Lodge Hotel
#4 of 7 in Hoylake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wyngate
Wyngate
#3 of 7 in Hoylake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaways Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaways Cottage

Property: Seaways Cottage
Address: 13C Marine Road, Hoylake CH47 2AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Hoylake
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hoylake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaways Cottage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run BED & BREAKFAST within walking distance of the beach and Hoylake village, where you will find a friendly atmosphere among the many restaurants, pubs and night life. We are a 10 minute walk from the Royal Liverpool Golf Club, venue for The Open, with other golf courses, sailing, sand yachting, windsurfing and kite buggying all within close proximity. Near to M53 and rail links for Liverpool, Chester and North Wales.The double room has central heating, hospitality tray, hairdryer, Free WiFi and Television.Fridge with fresh milk and bottled water.The single room has central heating, hospitality tray, bottled water, hairdryer. Free WiFi and Television.Iron and ironing board available to both rooms. Iron and ironing board available. The double room has a fridge. Both rooms use a shared bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Seaways Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaways Cottage Hoylake, Wirral

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing