We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so hotel, great staff, but lethal bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a short break. The staff were the strongest feature of the hotel, always eager to be of service, going out of their way to help. The hotel decor was OK, but the next-door restaurant was pretty good. The big problem for me was the bath (with shower overhead). This was incredibly narrow, and no anti-slip mat was provided. I slipped when showering and injured myself painfully. An anti-slip mat was then provided at my request, but I felt it should be provided as standard, given the bath's narrowness and lack of flat area to stand on. All-in-all, not a place I'd recommend for an old and frail person.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkWellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 523 of 523 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2009

I've stayed in a lot of Premier Travel Inns and this one is near the bottom.It was the only only in a 10 mile radius of Liverpool that had spare rooms on the night. It is very tired on the inside-that's really about it.It has Wi-Fi for internet access and you get a cup tea.No glasses in the bathroom for drinking out of was a surprise. It is quiet,I'll say that.Heswall looks a nice place and there is a 24 hour garage across the road.The adjoining pub is ok for a pint and does some nice food.
If your stuck, then go for it but if your business is in Liverpool, go for one of the newer PTI's-Albert Docks is very good-see my previous reviews

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2008

First impressions excellent. Reception staff, very friendly and helpful. Room location was upstairs, corridor after 2nd firedoor smelt like stale smoke, our room was no better. Very strong smell of stale smoke. Returned to receptionist who was very helpful and found us another room on the ground floor, which was ok. The bed was really soft( roll into the middle soft), not good and although the room was very clean, it to had a musty stale smell too. Not as much as before but we had the impression the whole place needed a deep clean. The stale smells seemed ingrained into carpets, curtains, furniture etc. We have stayed in Premier Inns before with no problems. This one felt tired,bit like us when we left! It's a shame as all the staff we came across were so good.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisyWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2007

Stayed here as an overnight stop for our friends birthday in Prenton on a Saturday night in October 2007.

Although the place was rammed full on rooms I have to say it was pleasant. I know all travel lodges, premier inns and the like are mass built and look and feel the same but this one was a better one.

Right from check in the young girl on the desk was more than helpful. We were given room 64 which was a extended annex recently built with more modern rooms.

The room itself was huge and as with all premier inns had a fantastic large queen sized bed. The product placement of slumberdown beds is richly deserved as these are some of the best beds ive slept inn. I accidentally parked right underneath our room which was a bonus. The carpark is also superb. large enough and with top notch CCTV with infra red night cameras as well. No probs in parking overnight.

Next door is a great pub/restaurant. Although we did not eat there the ale was good and the atmosphere friendly. there is a 24hr shell garage across the road so if 2am munchies grabs you like it did the missus then you are in luck!

My only drawback is not to this place but premier inn in general.....
£7 bloody 50p for a breakfast each is nothing short of rip off!!
Im sure it is hearty and you can eat as much as you like but £15 for 2 is not good..... I guess you gathered my answer when the nice receptionist asked if we would like to book breakfast upon booking in!

Great hotel for an overnighter.... ask for rooms from no 55 upwards

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rawsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nicht Zimmer zwischen 30 - 34 nehmen
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salami8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer auf der dem Parkplatz abgewandten Seite könnten die ruhigeren sein
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andreas_reisetip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry Anne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.3 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,296 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
5.8 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range: $59 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing