We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Can't fault the place, or the staff, or anything at all. It was excellent in every way.
Big bed
Great linen. Soooo clean and fresh.
Great temp control in room

Beefeater steak was awesome. Great value all round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Joanne Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 523 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Booked in for my daughters wedding arrived late Thursday night and found a great welcome nothing was to much for the staff always cheerful rooms where excellent and all wedding party grouped together .A special thanks to all who worked in reception it was a home from home.
Beefeater staff where excellent and lovely breakfasts and evening meals.
Ideally situated for Wirral and Birkenhead.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legend1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights the staff were really welcoming, the rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is in a nice position quiet and not far from the Wirral country park, and Liverpool is within easy reach. The beefeater next door is lovely as well with lovely food And friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodlandsl370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We visited last weekend as we were in the area for a wedding. Unfortunately the pub next door had closed that day but the receptionist was very helpful giving us lists of restaurants, cafes for breakfast and even take away menus. They also offered a complimentary boxed breakfast of fruit juice, breakfast biscuits and dried fruit. As we had already paid in advance for breakfast this was very efficiently refunded to my debit card. The room was as expected in a Premier Inn and we slept well on both nights. Ideally placed for visiting Liverpool and Chester, I think we'll probably be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 44GillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Joanne Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Really nice stay in this hotel the bed was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. The rooms were all clean. Great location for staying over night if having a meal in Heswall. The pub next door is handy as well for a few drinks

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robertos_Rest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Joanne Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have enjoyed over 50 nights in Premier Inn this year and have now found the most unhelpful staff in the company.
The first problem was I made a mistake with my booking, It took me back to my school days in front of the headmistress- make sure your booking is perfect or you will be on the bad boy step!
The non uniformed worker proved most unhelpful and thanks to the other uniformed member all was corrected.
I then made the mistake of asking for another hand towel as my wife and I have normally separate towels at home. Again I was informed this was not company policy to issue an extra towels for one room. Sent to the ad boy step again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel staff friendliness did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.

Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Kind regards

Joanne Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night before we caught the Liverpool ferry the next morning to Dublin, only 20mins drive to the port.
It was Premier Inn's usual high standards. Comfortable room, bed and bathroom etc.
Only downside was having to get up so early from the comforable bed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Thank You

Jo

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.3 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,295 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Bromborough) Hotel
5.8 mi away
Macdonald Craxton Wood Hotel & Spa
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range: $58 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing