We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Bog standard Premier Inn, situated on a busy double roundabout on the edge of Heswall. It is very conveniently situated for a short walk to the Heswall bars and restaurants.
Rooms facing the adjacent pub are quieter especially those on the ground floor. As usual the breakfast in the pub is perfectly acceptable.
Recommended for business travellers but there are cheaper B&Bs in the Wirral if you search for them and want something a bit more personal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Googly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Its great to hear when our guests have had a comfortable stay and I am pleased to hear your appreciation of our hotel’s location and standards.
We do our best to make sure our guests are comfortable during their stay and am delighted to hear we can another positive stay to our list.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Heswall soon.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 557 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed at this Premier Inn for three nights. As you would expect room is basic, but perfectly adequate. Our room on the ground floor was good size and comfortable. Had a small problem with a soap dispenser but this was fixed immediately. Staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast at the adjacent Beefeater was plentiful and varied.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, General Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comments and compliments!

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and I appreciate your kind comments towards our staff, I will be passing on your compliments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Heswall Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Um No, it was up two sets of stairs, and the other end of the building.
The room had a sloping ceiling, banged my head twice on this. Tiny window made it feel very prison like. The weak lighting didn't help.
The car park seemed to be used by people using an adjacent sports field, and also had kids skateboarding around in the evening.

On the plus side the room was clean and tidy, this was my first visit to a premier inn, I'd maybe try another but not this one. My stay was for two night, at different rates. not sure that room was worth the higher rate than cheaper competitors.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baz209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Premier inns are much the same everywhere but the staff are pleasant here and it's a great area with some nice pubs and restaurants nearby. The hotel is as usual basic but has everything you need for a comfortable stay at a good price

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity and I am really happy that you had a very comfortable night and the room met your expectations. I am also really happy that you consider our staff very pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Heswall in the near future.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed on 26th May for 1 night in one of the family rooms.

Positives: Absolutely great place to stay. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean. Very comfy bed. Great shower. Fantastic breakfast (All you can eat premier breakfast plus kids under 16 eat free!!). Excellent VFM.

Negatives: Beans cold at breakfast!!!!

Would definitely stay here again or at any Premier Inn for that matter,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BluZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are happy that you have had a pleasant stay here at Premier Inn Heswall and look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely

Anne Nieman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed on 23rd May 2013 as attending a wedding at nearby Thornton Manor (didn't stay there due to very overpriced rooms!) Premier Inn room was very clean, had all we needed & bed really comfy. Staff very helpful & sorted taxi for us. 5 mins walk into Heswall to shops & bars. Well recommended & would use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words and your feedback. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Anne Nieman
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Quiet hotel, comfortable with friendly staff. The pub and garden including play area are next door and lots of restaurants /cafes and shops near by. Only downside was poor (Eco!) lighting in the rooms. Other than that excellent value for money.

Room Tip: No mobile phone reception on ground floor, need to go upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwomanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback and happy that you had a good stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Anne Nieman
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.3 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,374 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,809 reviews
6.7 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range: $59 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing