We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Premier inns are much the same everywhere but the staff are pleasant here and it's a great area with some nice pubs and restaurants nearby. The hotel is as usual basic but has everything you need for a comfortable stay at a good price

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity and I am really happy that you had a very comfortable night and the room met your expectations. I am also really happy that you consider our staff very pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Heswall in the near future.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 558 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed on 26th May for 1 night in one of the family rooms.

Positives: Absolutely great place to stay. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Room spotlessly clean. Very comfy bed. Great shower. Fantastic breakfast (All you can eat premier breakfast plus kids under 16 eat free!!). Excellent VFM.

Negatives: Beans cold at breakfast!!!!

Would definitely stay here again or at any Premier Inn for that matter,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BluZulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

We are happy that you have had a pleasant stay here at Premier Inn Heswall and look forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely

Anne Nieman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed on 23rd May 2013 as attending a wedding at nearby Thornton Manor (didn't stay there due to very overpriced rooms!) Premier Inn room was very clean, had all we needed & bed really comfy. Staff very helpful & sorted taxi for us. 5 mins walk into Heswall to shops & bars. Well recommended & would use it again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words and your feedback. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Anne Nieman
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Quiet hotel, comfortable with friendly staff. The pub and garden including play area are next door and lots of restaurants /cafes and shops near by. Only downside was poor (Eco!) lighting in the rooms. Other than that excellent value for money.

Room Tip: No mobile phone reception on ground floor, need to go upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwomanAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback and happy that you had a good stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Heswall Premier Inn.

Kind Regards,

Anne Nieman
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Having not been able to use the hotel that we had booked due to unforseen circumstances, we booked into this hotel for the one night to see what it was like. We were glad we did!!

My wife was to go into hospital close by the next day and we enjoyed our stay and the meal in the adjoing Cleggs pub so much that I immediately booked myself into the hotel for the following three nights as well.

The staff in both the hotel and pub were fantastic and helpful and made the stay very enjoyable.

The room was maybe a wee bit tired and could do with a bit of a makover to look at but was comfortable, clean and sleep was not a problem. The bonus for a budget hotel was a full sized bath! Havng a bath is a bonus but one that you can actually lie in comfortably and have your shoulders and feet under water at the same time is magic.

There is 30 minutes free internet per day but I paid £10 for seven days which can be used at any of the Premier Inns during that period and it is good download speed where you can stream so very happy.

As to value for money, in English terms, I suppose so but when you have just paid 39 euro for a budget hotel in Calais at the Eurotunnel, it seems a bit high but, as I say, not by Englsih standards even though they do advertise "from" £29 per night!!

I would like to think I will not be back in the area but, should we need that hospital again, we certainly will return! Only shame was they were fully booked the Saturday night I was forced to stay on for and had to move to their Greasby branch.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind comments and compliments after your stay with us.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity. Its great to hear when our guests have had a comfortable stay and I am pleased you found the staff polite and helpful and your room above standards.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear we were able to make your visit to Heswall more comfortable.

Thanks again, I will pass on your positive comments!

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

we've never stopped in a Premier Inn before & we were very pleasantly surprised ,the breakfasts were very good value for money Great value for money the staff were very friendly & couldn't do enough for us,would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Anne Nieman
Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable and clean and there was a bath, lovely. The room was clean and had a tv a hair dryer tea and coffee making facilities and was a good size. Not elaborate but everything you need. Free 30 minutes Wi Fi after that £3 per day. We stayed here for a family wedding close by. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nanamoCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N, Manager at Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at the Heswall Premier Inn.

At Premier Inn, we pride ourselves in exceeding guests’ expectations at every opportunity and I am really happy that you had a very comfortable night and the room met your expectations. I am also really happy that you consider our staff very pleasant.

We look forward to seeing you back at the Premier Inn Wirral Heswall in the near future.

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.3 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,375 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,810 reviews
6.7 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range: $59 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing