We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wirral gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Once again, Premier Inns have come up trumps! This hotel is in an excellent location, ideal for access to Liverpool, Manchester,Chester, North Wales and the Wirral. Transport links are good
to all local motorways and there is a good bus service from Heswall bus station to Chester and Liverpool. The hotel itself is clean, quiet and friendly and the Beefeater next door offers a good range of food from sandwiches to wholesome steaks. Would definitely recommend this hotel for whatever your needs.

Room Tip: All very quiet but we were in the newer extension and it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeedsSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 577 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

We have stayed here a couple of times. What more could you want, spotlessly clean, friendly staff, great rooms and great value for money. Try the meal deal, £22 includes a drink with your evening meal and your "eat all you can" breakfast. We will definitely be using Premier Inn's again. Well done Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Great location for a Premier Inn, very comfortable modern rooms, lovely and clean. Excellent food at the Beefeater.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in August whilst attending a friends wedding at the local manor house. Brilliant value for money and the location was excellent and easy to find. Would definately recommend this hotel for people visiting the area :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahc1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed for three nights and found the rooms to be extremely clean and comfortable. Some noise on the Friday night from other guests but not too bad and all quiet from midnight. Breakfast venue a bit grotty, but actually the food was good and we didn't have to wait long for it.
This is perfect if you want a budget hotel with good facilities - really comfy bed, great bathroom, tv, blackout curtains, etc.
We got the bus into Liverpool from Heswall bus station which was a fifteen minute walk up Telegraph Road.
This hotel is located in a very pleasant area with some good coffee shops and the bar/restaurant over the road is brilliant !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed here for a total of 4 days when visiting family in the Wirral area and really enjoyed our time there. Although intended as "basic", Premier Inn rooms are comfortable, very clean and nicely furnished, although American visitors (I was traveling with my US family) might find the rooms comparatively small - this being a standard difference between US and GB hotel rooms. The breakfasts are amazing. For $7.99 we got one adult full breakfast and 2 children ate free, including cooked meal and huge fresh buffet (since we're comparing, nothing I've ever seen in the US could compare to this for the price...). Vegetarians and vegans won't go hungry either since they are catered for with veggie sausage and soy milk on offer. And breakfast is served in the beautiful old pub next to the hotel. As someone who comes from this area originally I'm confident in saying this is your best bet if looking to stay in the the northern part of the wirral.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rr4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Picked up one of the bargains and although they are a bit more expensive even in bargain mode than say Travelodge , Heswall was like the others that we stayed in ,great . OK,so they are nothing special , but you get exactly what you expect and to date the staff at every location have been brill and Heswall was no exception . Always clean and tidy accommodation and this one in Heswall is in a good location for the Wirral . No hesitation in going again .

Room Tip: nothing to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heswall
1.3 mi away
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
Thornton Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Thornton Hough
1,430 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Wirral (Greasby) Hotel
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Hoylake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Village Hotel Wirral
Village Hotel Wirral
#1 of 3 in Bromborough
1,895 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
Travelodge Bromborough Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bromborough
207 reviews
6.7 mi away
Leasowe Castle Hotel
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel

Address: Chester Road | Gayton, Heswall CH60 3SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > Heswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Heswall
Price Range: $66 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore both the bustling and quaint sides of this thriving village, handy for Thornton Manor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Wirral (Heswall) Hotel Heswall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing