We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avanti

Avanti
Ranked #36 of 72 Restaurants in Heswall
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
470 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Plenty of coffee shops in Heswall. We tried this one to see if it offered something different from the big chains.

Not really. Pleasant enough place if you want a cake and a coffee, but nothing really to set it apart.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike D, Owner at Avanti, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Many thanks for trying us and for taking the time to give us your valued feedback. With table service, home baked (not mass produced) cakes and all lunches freshly prepared to order - using genuine Italian ingredients - we hope we differ from the big chains but if there's something we're missing we'd love to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Can't beat it for coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I am addicted to their toasted panne tonne and coffee, would choose this over any other coffee stop in Heswall.

Lunch is a bit limited but if you just want a snack it's fine and always found the staff very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank trefanel670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

always a crowd so nice atmosphere. Nice for a light lunch or just coffee with friends, the menu is always the same, so possibly they might add some specials from time to time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 0shauna0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'pool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ahh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Iwas looking for somewhere to take a break and while there were a few others knocking about I valguely rembered hearing about this place from a couple of friends. I loved the laid back but knowledgeable and concerned staff style. The food and drink was rather more than I expected. Pretend this had 3 stars - it is a secret that I am loathe to pass on but while I looked to fault, in the end I just feel like saying thanks and good luck to all at at avanti

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
2 reviews
“A Pleasant Place to Relax with a great cup of coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's very pleasant to relax here over a great cup of coffee, and watch the world go by, sitting inside or outside! They have delicious pastries for breakfast, such as toasted panettone and chocolate twists, as well as fresh orange juice. For lunch you can choose from a varied menu, including Panini, filled croissants and delicious Italian cakes and desserts. Service at the table is always excellent, unhurried and friendly. Sign up in the cafe to hear about their evening rendezvous with music!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heatherwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avanti also viewed

 
Heswall, Wirral
Heswall, Wirral
 

Been to Avanti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing