We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 107 Dining Room

107 Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
107 Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Heswall
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Local bus station with links to Chester north Wales the whole of Wirral and the 2008 city of culture Liverpool. Heswall also has sits own well linked train station
Description: This stylish restaurant has been attracting diners from Merseyside and beyond since 2002. The minimalist d��cor, with cream leather seats, dark wood flooring and red banquettes is guaranteed to impress, and it is the perfect place for dates, special occasions or business functions. The menu is creative and delicious, and favourites include the soft duck egg served on a toasted crumpet with bacon lardons, the banana curry, and the wok fried barbary duck breast with noodles and seasonal greens. The upstairs dining room can be hired for private parties, and the terrace is equipped with heaters and can be enjoyed all year around.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

A large party went for Sunday/birthday lunch and it was brilliant.Staff where really good and welcoming first time we had been there and would go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    176
    43
    20
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Excellent gift”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We got a voucher for Christmas for 107 and used it on our anniversary, it was our first time here and all the good reports are right, excellent service and food throughout, thanks for the free champers for a toast to us. There is a varied menu which should keep everyone happy we had the fillet steak and lamb cutlets both at a high standard. We will re-visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 80marines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Our son and his girlfriend took us here for a night out to celebrate my husbands birthday, and what a treat it was, the meal was lovely, we all picked a different meal and each one was as tasty as the next,the staff were very pleasant and welcoming,the 107 Dining room restaurant is a delightful place, we would definitely go again,and would highly recommend it, A totally enjoyable night out with good food and wine all round

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I was treated to a lovely meal here when visiting a friend recently, the food was wonderful with a wide selection of choices to satisfy the most discerning diner. I found the staff extremely helpful and polite, despite it being very busy the service was good and when I changed my mind on my main course at the last minute, this request was dealt with nicely. I had great time and will definitely be going back again next time I am in the area and felt overall that we had a lovely meal that provided good value, especially the desserts, as in my mind, no dessert can be too big!
Would definitely recommend this restaurant to any one visiting the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had Sunday lunch here yesterday 6th April. The food is ok but for what you pay you would expect more than ok. Service fine but really nothing special about this place. Won't be hurrying back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Quigs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 107 Dining Room also viewed

 
Heswall, Wirral
 

Been to 107 Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing