We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We had our wedding reception in the Ringwood Suite on 15th June and cannot praise EVERYTHING highly enough. From the moment I first went to look round the venue two years previously I fell in love with the place and John our MC. My wedding coordinator Lindsay was brilliant, everything was perfect and went exactly to plan. The food, service and the rooms were all impeccable. All of my guests commented on what a fab venue we'd chosen. There were 3 other weddings there that day but you never clash and are certainly made to feel super special. I would not change anything about our day and would highly recommend Ringwood Hall to anyone. Ask for John to be your MC he's fabulous and made the day for me (apart from my new hubby). We can't thank ALL the staff enough. The new Mr & Mrs Jones

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent wedding celebrations at Ringwood Hall.

We aim from the beginning of the first show round through to the day itself, to ensure that all your requirements are met and your expectations exceeded by warm friendly professional service.

John like the other MC`s takes great pleasure in ensuring that every couple is made to feel super special on their big day, and that on days when we have more than one wedding taking place, no attention to detail is compromised.

On behalf of all of us we thank you for your lovely words and wish you a long, happy, and healthy married life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    593
    253
    88
    30
    18
See reviews for
235
398
29
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ringwood Hall exceeded our expectations on every level. Our room was lovely, very spacious and quiet despite several weddings being held over the weekend. The hotel is a very impressive building. The grounds are beautiful and very well tended. Our evening meal in the restaurant was delicious as were the breakfasts. The staff were professional, polite and friendly and we were particularly impressed with younger staff members. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave such a wonderful review following your recent visit, and thank you for your delightful recommendations.

We are indeed blessed with our delightful team of staff who enjoy welcoming guests and manage to combine professionalism with friendliness, and whilst our restaurant does not aspire towards any awards you can always be guaranteed well- presented and delicious food.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back on future occasions to enjoy our lovely facilities here at Ringwood again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We chose the Ringwood Hall Hotel as a great Peak District base to take our Daughter, Son in Law and 3m old Baby grandson for a short break. Booking was a great experience as our request for a quiet room for the new parents and Baby was very well met. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very helpful. On arrival we were shown to our adjacent rooms in an annex - the rooms were spacious with large queen size type beds and very good facilities with one room having wonderful views over the downs. The leisure complex was very close and the facilities clean and well looked after. The Swimming Pool was of a good size and great for the whole family. The Gardens are stunning and very well maintained - a fantastic venue for a wedding!
We only had Breakfast in the Hotel which was the usual buffet full english + continental + extras cooked to order. The Restaurant staff were very friendly and served us with a smile. The Reception staff also took an interest in our daily jaunts into the Peak District. Chesterfield is a lovely town and Chatsworth/Haddon Hall are about a 30 minute drive away. All in all a great base with well appointed and clean accommodation offering excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the downs or the Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave such a lovely review following your Peak District Break.

Your description of the hotel and its facilities is quite delightful and yes, whilst we are a fantastic venue for a wedding, we are as you and your family found, also the ideal location for exploring the delights of the Peak District as well as providing excellent comfortable facilities for relaxation after a day`s outing.

Great advice to clients booking to discuss at length with reception the most suitable type of room to meet their specific expectations. Some rooms have lovely views of the gardens but are a distance from reception, others are very peaceful in the grounds but require a walk through the grounds to access the main building. Something for everyone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We would like to congratulate Ringwood hall for another splendid evening. We booked function rooms for our family reunion back at the beginning of the year, the staff helped us with the booking and planning .From the start we recieved excellent service, the evening its self went superbly, with the fantastic support of Dan. Ringwood Hall please give him our thanks on a job well done. Ringwood Hall he is a credit to you! We will definitely be booking again, the whole venue is fantastic.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review following your family reunion at Ringwood, delighted that you had such a wonderful time.

We believe that we have a fantastic venue matched by a caring and professional team, whose objective is always to provide a wonderful welcome and exceptional standards of service.

Delighted that Dan and his team looked after your family and made you feel so very special. He has a natural talent for that and his personable and professional manner do make him a great asset to Ringwood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We celebrated our 1st year Anniversary there after also having our wedding at Ringwood on the 21st July 2012 and our experiences were 'amazing' on both occasions.

The grounds are stunning and Ringwood hall is a superb wedding and anniversary venue.

All of the staff are outstanding, and made us feel as though we were the only ones there, especially MC John Ferguson.
John was amazing on the wedding day and kept everything in order, and even made a little time to chat and congratulate us on our 1st anniversary.

Thank you for two amazing day's full of memories, that are unforgettable.

Matthew and Laura Coulson

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review following your first anniversary return and delighted that we were able to provide you with another visit which exceeded your expectations.

We are very proud of our stunning grounds and agree that it provides a superb wedding venue, and hope to look forward to welcoming you back on lots of future occasions and anniversaries.

John and the team at Ringwood all join together to wish you another wonderful year of married life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Food is amazing! Bed comfortable and room clean. It is a bit old, has not got an elevator but apart from that perfect. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I am a regular customer and what I enjoy most is the restaurant. High quality food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonimous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your amazing review. It`s quite delightful.

Unfortunately as a grade 11 listed building we struggle to get planning permission for an elevator but many of our rooms are located in the grounds and the lift is not really necessary.

Delighted that you visit regularly and hope to provide you with continued high quality food served by helpful friendly staff long into the future.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We recently stayed at the hotel because we were meeting up with some friends and the location suited all of us. I had not realised, though, how good the location actually was. Although only minutes from Chesterfield itself, and no distance at all from the M1 and links to many major towns and cities, it actually seemed as if we were in the middle of the beautiful countryside. As we were lucky enough to have some glorious weather during our stay, we were able to take full advantage of the fantastic grounds and gardens surrounding the hotel.

As for the hotel itself, we were treated with courtesy and friendliness throughout our stay. The restaurant staff, particularly, were extremely efficient. I feel I must, however, single out one person particularly. Jordan, who welcomed us into the leisure suite on our second day, when we had decided to use the pool, could not have been more helpful and charming.

We will certainly return to Ringwood Hall - it was a most enjoyable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMRDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newtonwolf, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review which was a pleasure to read.

Situated on the gateway to the Peak and only 10 minutes drive from the M1, our location does prove to be ideal for many purposes whether that be corporate based, leisure, shopping, or like yourselves, a rendezvous between family and friends.

Delighted that you were able to take full advantage of our wonderful extensive grounds and gardens, and that you found a warm and friendly welcome from all those staff members with whom you had contact.

Your kind praise of Jordan in particular has been conveyed to him. Like all other members of the leisure team he is personable and friendly and will always go the extra mile.

We look forward to having the opportunity of assisting you with your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brimington
6.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
22.1 mi away
Old Hall
Old Hall
#3 of 9 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
20.1 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringwood Hall Hotel

Property: Ringwood Hall Hotel
Address: Ringwood Road | Near Chesterfield, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Brimington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ringwood Hall Hotel is a beautiful Georgian grade 11 listed Manor House set in 29 acres of award winning grounds. The hotel is easily accessed from junctions 29 & 30 of the M1, with free parking for over 150 vehicles. The hotel is set at the gateway to the magnificent Peak District National Park, while Chatsworth House, Bolsover Castle, Hardwick Hall and the many varied attractions of the Peak District are within easy travel. Ringwood Hall Hotel offers 74 en-suite bedrooms including three apartments, several four posters and ten feature rooms which have king or queen sized beds, power showers or corner baths, while all overnight guests enjoy complimentary membership to our Health & Fitness Club with indoor pool, sauna, steamroom and well equipped gymnasium. The hotel has a unique Victorian kitchen garden where herbs and vegetables grown are used in the food served in our Coach House Dining Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Ringwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringwood Hall Chesterfield
Hotel Ringwood Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing