We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ringwood Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect wedding location!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Although we had our wedding at Ringwood 6 months ago we've only just got round to leaving a review. Due to the staff and setting of Ringwood we could not have wished for a better day. From the preperation stages the staff have been more than helpful and were able to meet our needs. The wedding itself ran smoothly without fault. Every member of staff is a credit to Ringwood especially our M.O.C Debbie who made us feel so at ease and ensured everything ran like a well oiled machine. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our Suite (Renishaw) was lovely with four poster bed e.t.c., The gardens were fantastic , and many people commented on our wedding photos on what a lovley setting it was. The food was great and came out prompt. Our Dj provided by Ringwood was also great ensuring the dancefloor was never empty and played music to our taste. A big thankyou to everyone at Ringwood for making our day so special, Would highly recommed ! Pete & Stacy

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review. We realise what busy lives couples have as they embark on their married life together.

We hope that the last 6 months have proved to be excellent for you and truly appreciate all the lovely things that you say about your wedding day.

Debbie is a delightful lady who takes a great deal of pride in her Master of Ceremonies role, and she has asked me to thank you for your generous praise.

We truly hope that you will come back and visit us, and don`t forget we do offer some very special prices for couples returning to celebrate their anniversaries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    257
    92
    30
    18
See reviews for
243
401
29
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here twice this month , once as part of a wedding party and once as a romantic get away . Both stays were excellent food great and service fab .
Rooms were very different preferred the second one so have a look round . Not the cheapest hotel in the area but service and grounds are worth the extra !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthYorkshireMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Delighted that you have had two so excellent stays with us recently.

Good advice to clients making reservations to ask the receptionist for detail about our bedrooms as they are all very different in their presentation and location.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Our special events brochure for 2012/13 is due out shortly, so hopefully if you left your email address for our database, you should be in receipt of that soon. I am certain there will be lots of events to tempt you to return.

Thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had our wedding reception at Ringwood Hall just over 2 week ago. We honestly couldn't recommend this venue any more, thank you so very much to John and Rona for making our day so special.

We first visited the hotel more than two years ago and the grounds originally sold the venue to us. Over the past two years we have come to learn that the hotel not only offers amazing grounds and function rooms, but also the staff are incredible. Like others have said, nothing was too much trouble.
Throughout the wedding planning process we had the majority of our meetings with John, who is fantastic!

We had a private meal the night before our wedding with our family and friends and we were very well looked after. I can't remember the gentlemans name, but he was lovely! He took care of everything, looked after us all and answered any questions that we had about the following day.

We requested John as our MC for our big day and he didn't disappoint. He made sure everything ran smoothly, people were in the right place at the right time and kept the day moving. There were 2 other weddings taking place during the evening, but you wouldn't have known, the logistics of it all worked brilliantly.
The hotel staff who worked on our wedding, dressing the room with our decorations from the church beautifully without any prompting, and the dinner service was great. Everybody was professional, polite and really came across as enjoying what they were doing. The food was great, all of our guests commented on how good the food was. Highly recommend the chocolate orange roulade dessert!

The following morning I was able to speak to the one of team members at breakfast. I couldn't thank her enough. Everybody worked so hard and it was really appreciated.

The accommodation was fantastic, good size rooms and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianne862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Wow!

What a wonderful review and so much appreciated.

We always consider that a family meal the night before the wedding day sets the scene and provides guests with the opportunity to mingle informally as they familiarise themselves with the facilities at the hotel. Delighted that it worked so well for you. Alan, our Private Dining Supervisor, always makes sure these occasions run wonderfully.

John of course, like all the other MC`s is a star and I am just delighted that you had such a wonderful time.

Thank you for not only your praise but for your appeciation of the efforts of the service team throughout.

Don`t forget come and visit us for your first anniversary,,,,,,special arrangements are in place for first anniversary retyurning couples.

We wish you a long, happy married life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

the hotel is lovely, very clean, lovely rooms, the staff are very friendly and cant do enough for you, would highly recommend this hotel its set in lovely grounds,so if you go for something special or a weekend break its perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevaskew-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review.

As the hotel is set in extensive beautiful gardens we consider it a perfect location for a special break away, and on the gateway to the Peak District the location presents lots of interesting historic houses and beautiful countryside.

Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for three nights in one of the apartments.

We were very impressed with the level of comfort and equipment in our room, it was almost a cottage in itself.

The hotel itself was fantastic; friendly and attentive staff, great food and an excellent leisure centre.

Although more than we intended to pay on our mini-holiday, well worth it and we will come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ind1ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thankyou for review and delighted that you enjoyed your break with us.

Our luxury apartments do provide very special facilities for the slightly longer stay and, although most guests still tend to dine in the hotel for breakfast, the facilties within the apartments do afford the opportunity for more flexibility.

Delighted also that you found our Health & Fitness Club to be so useful. Whilst there is local membership we do ensure that membership is not intrusive therefore allowing our hotel guests to enjoy access to the facilities without overcrowding.

Delighted to read that you will be coming back to see us again and we look forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

My Wife and I recently celebrated our Wedding at Ringwood Hall Hotel, and I would like to thank both Rona (our co-ordinator) and Dan (our MC for the day) as well as ALL the staff, for making our special day so memorable.

Each request (even down to the tiniest detail) was taken into consideration at every stage of the planning, and in addition, we were given helpful, creative suggestions to tailor the day perfectly to our needs.

Rona was on hand at every step of the way, and due to the fact we live in London, there were plenty of phone-calls and e-mails going back-and-forth in the lead up to the day. I have to say, we were never at any point discouraged from asking questions, and making slight changes (however late in the day!) Rona and Dan really put us at ease, and made us feel that we were in expert hands... which we were!

We wanted to create an intimate, informal atmosphere, and thanks to the easy-going, friendly nature of all the staff, they really helped in making that achievable in such a beautiful, formal setting.

The Hotel and Grounds were absolutely wonderful. All of our guests commented on both the stunning look of Ringwood Hall, and the politeness and professionalism of the staff.

The quality and variety of the food really was outstanding. There was plenty (and more) to go round. The catering staff really worked wonders, especially as there were two other weddings in progress on the same day.

We can't thank everyone enough, and hope that some of the staff also managed to 'relax' a little at various stages in the evening and help celebrate with us!

We even managed a Blue Moon in the evening (though I realise it was a bit of an ask, and mainly down to the clear sky!)

We wish Ringwood Hall Hotel all the success and future bookings it so richly deserves.

Matthew & Alison Lyons

Room Tip: We were booked into the Gate House Suite as our Honeymoon accommodation, and it was absolutely amazi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave your superb review.

It was really our pleasure to provide you with guidance and advice throughout the planning of your wedding day celebrations.

We are always pleased to accommodate special plans where couples have a very clear idea of what they want to achieve out of their celebrations. From the very beginning you were keen to maximise the garden space and it was just wonderful seeing how you brought the garden into your wedding suites by using fabulous wild flowers as your table decorations. \It was an absolute pleasure to see.

The intimacy of the Portland and Chatsworth Suites were just right for your celebration and I am so pleased that everything turned out exactly as you had planned.

I was delighted, though not surprised that you found Dan to be an excellent MC!

I know that you are planning a return trip shortly and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Yesterday my husband and I held our wedding at Ringwood Hall and had an amazing day. From booking our wedding 18 months ago the wedding staff have been excellent, nothing is too much trouble and because it's what they do, day in day out they have excellent ideas to make your day that extra bit special. Our master of ceremony was Lyndon, and he was great, he had everyone in the right place at the right time, was friendly and attentive to us and our guests and really took whatever stress there could have been out of the equation. The rooms where we had our ceremony and reception were lovely and clean. The food we had was fantastic and if your guests are big eaters go for the hog roast it was amazing and we had so many comments from our guests on how good it was. The bedrooms were equally as good, the feature rooms are lovely, very clean and spacious (good for twirling round in your wedding dress). Many thanks to everyone at Ringwood, we had an amazing day and will be back to celebrate our 1st anniversary :-) Jane & Dan Atkinson

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonaCosh, General Manager at Ringwood Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review which was a pleasure to read.

We are blessed with a beautiful venue and a team of people who do enjoy providing the service that they provide.

Because of the depth of experience within our wedding team and the operations team, we have lots of wonderful ideas to make your wedding day unique and special, and I am delighted that we achieved both for you.

Clearly Lyndon as your MC and his team presented you with a wonderful wedding day and we are very grateful that you have taken the opportunity of putting your comments in the public domain.

We wish you a long, healthy, happy life together and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back perhaps for your first anniversary. Don`t forget to ask for those special first anniversary rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brimington
1.8 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,370 reviews
6.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
753 reviews
4.9 mi away
Twin Oaks Hotel
Twin Oaks Hotel
#1 of 1 in Palterton
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,054 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Chesterfield North
Ibis Chesterfield North
#1 of 1 in Barlborough
539 reviews
20.1 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ringwood Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ringwood Hall Hotel

Property: Ringwood Hall Hotel
Address: Ringwood Road | Near Chesterfield, Brimington, Chesterfield S43 1DQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Chesterfield > Brimington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brimington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ringwood Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ringwood Hall Hotel is a beautiful Georgian grade 11 listed Manor House set in 29 acres of award winning grounds. The hotel is easily accessed from junctions 29 & 30 of the M1, with free parking for over 150 vehicles. The hotel is set at the gateway to the magnificent Peak District National Park, while Chatsworth House, Bolsover Castle, Hardwick Hall and the many varied attractions of the Peak District are within easy travel. Ringwood Hall Hotel offers 74 en-suite bedrooms including three apartments, several four posters and ten feature rooms which have king or queen sized beds, power showers or corner baths, while all overnight guests enjoy complimentary membership to our Health & Fitness Club with indoor pool, sauna, steamroom and well equipped gymnasium. The hotel has a unique Victorian kitchen garden where herbs and vegetables grown are used in the food served in our Coach House Dining Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Ringwood Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringwood Hall Chesterfield
Hotel Ringwood Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing