We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Chinese alternative in and around Radlett, Hertfordshire”
Review of Tim's Table

Tim's Table
Ranked #16 of 28 Restaurants in Radlett
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Okay Chinese alternative in and around Radlett, Hertfordshire”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We visited this local restaurant after 2 -3 years. The place is very much the same. The staff were more attentive though and the food. Was again standard Chinese restaurant fare nothing special. The schezhuan lamb was actually sweet not hot. Yes at the moment if you live in Radlett there is no other nearby reasonable alternative Chinese restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    27
    15
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
545 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I returned to Tim's Table after a disappointing last visit and was really pleased that it was a completely different experience. The food was delicious and great value too - a set menu of starters, duck and pancakes, and mains including rice and noodles was just £16 a head.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VR747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkhamsted
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dinner last night”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have dining at Tim's Table since it opened in the mid 80's. It has always been good. We haven't been four a few Months but go there last night with friends. We had a excellent meal as we always do, and there were new staff since our last visit, they were most helpful and attentive.
The prices offer excellent value, and I think it one of the reasons it was so busy considering it was mid week.

They also do an excellent Sunday lunch special menu for families that is always most enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MickeyGBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not Good”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

As a vegetarian,I was looking forward to the bean curd items on the website menu.
I was told they had none!
They just laughed.I stayed for the sake of my 3 meat eating companions
No discount,no drink or anything as a gesture,and they charged £10 service charge!
That amounts to surly waiters hanging around
The rest of the food was just about passable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tiddlepom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food, stingy portions, dreadful service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you're going to come here to eat, eat first! The food is fine, not spectacular, the service is sullen, slow and unco-operative. The set menu includes one bowl of rice between two, even though you get a meat portion each. And then, it includes coffee, so you get coffee. You're not allowed tea. Ridiculous. I hope this place goes bust and gets replaced by a better managed chinese. We all miss Pangs, they actually smiled at the custtomers, for a start! Please someone, take this over. The decor is fine. You can just move in. But please smile at the customers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emma654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim's Table also viewed

Radlett, Hertfordshire
Radlett, Hertfordshire
 
Radlett, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Tim's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing