We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carradale
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Portloe
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Nare(Veryan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood Hotel(Trewithian)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rosevine(Trewithian)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Llawnroc Hotel(Gorran Haven)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
37
18
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
18
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking the swcpship innb and bbreakfast was excellentshort walkcomfortable roomthe pubthe south west coast pathlarge bathroombed and breakfastbarrydalebarbarasofahostsfalmouth
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 56 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I wanted to stay at the Ship Inn just down the road but it was a bit pricey for a solo traveller, they recommended this place.

The room was lovely, spotlessly clean, and the lovely landlady kindly washed my stinky cycling gear for me while I was down the pub. This is a lovely place to stay with an excellent pub within stumbling distance.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fandango11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Our downstairs room was very spacious, a large bedroom, separated from a sitting room by a short dividing wall. From the sitting room large glass doors open onto a lovely paved outdoor area which would be lovely in warmer weather, we did not linger long with a early spring nip in the air!
The bathroom was large, fitted with a generous size corner glass shower cubicle which you could actually move around in with comfort. (unlike so many B & B's which cram tiny cubicles into a corner).
A long vanity unit, fitted handbasin with ample space to place toiletries.
Our excellent breakfast was served in the upstairs light and bright dining room; the breakfast table beautifully presented using attractive china and tasteful placemats.
Our group of 4 were hiking sections of the South Coast Path and appreciated this spacious and well presented B & B so were happy to leave muddy boots and gear in the entry dry porch area of the B & B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hitchiker_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

For a couple walking the Southwest Coast Path this was a friendly and convenient B&B willing to accommodate us for a single night, in a part of the Path (the Roseland Peninsula) without a lot of accommodation options. Our room, and its ensuite facilities, were good, and as we had hiked through the rain, the proprietors dried our stuff in their boiler room. In the evening we dined close by at the village pub The Ship

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BTJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My wife and I are walking the coast footpath and this overnight stop ticked all the right boxes.

Located just above the village this detached bungalow is really a house as part of the accommodation is on two floors. It delivers exactly what is promised with clean, centrally heated accommodation and a guest lounge. The local Ship Inn is 150 yards down the road where we enjoyed a good meal.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilkos99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Lovely B & B, exactly as one should be. Only £60, ensuite, spotlessly clean, comfortable room and bed, delicious breakfast, friendly owner, newly built, close to pub. What a bargain, they really should charge more.

Room Tip: double room ensuite
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walker039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews